• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Still use G&W against DK

Ravener

Smash Apprentice
I was wondering if G&W is still a viable choice against Dk. If so then wat tactics or attacks are recommened. (I'm a noob, plz help)

Cubone

Smash Lord
NNID
Cubone
Trying to get in tends to be a pain but baiting attacks and then punishing can work. Once you get inside you should be able to juggle him really well.

If all else fails you can fall back and toss food at him. Not much he can do then except try to approach.

Nicole

Smash Champion
This is a neutral matchup, just watch your spacing, DK has some serious range. I would go easy on the turtle, DK has lots of answers to it, and these answers can really kill you. Force DK to approach you, there's nothing he can do to you from a distance.

Valdens

Smash Ace
Get DK into the air and **** him, use bair to punish his laggy attacks, play smart hit and run when he has a full punch

GnW has the slight advantage I feel

A2ZOMG

Smash Legend
NNID
A2ZOMG
Switch FC
SW 8400 1713 9427
IMO matchup is in G&W's favor, but you need to be experienced with DK and know how to really pay attention to him. If you don't pay attention and fall into bad habits, you can get punished severely. If you know what his options are and know how to react to each one, he'll be hard pressed to do anything to you while he gets juggled to death.