• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Official Code Q&A + Requests

Almas

Smash Lord
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
1,588
Hey, welcome to the boards!

There is a stage size code, for certain stages, made by Y.S. if I recall correctly... But I have no idea where they put it.

We can't add hitboxes at the moment, but we can modify them. If you go on the Brawl+ IRC, I'm sure you'd find someone kind enough to get the hitbox data for Captain Falcon's Dair. Maybe you'll be lucky and there's already a hitbox in that location. As it is, I don't think it's something we're considering changing in the Brawlplusery set, though, because Falcon can combo into and out of the sweetspot just fine.
 

Volt7x

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
435
Hey, I've been lurking around the Smash Workshop a lot but I've never actually posted anything. Have a couple of questions...

1. Is there a stage size code? I mean, one that actually changes the size of stages and not the characters? It'd be cool to change the size of Corneria, so there would be more fighting space... it would be a lot more fun to play on.

2. Is there any chance that the "nipple spike" from Captain Falcon would be brought back? Or at least, have his meteor more reliable? It seems kind of mediocre as a meteor right now (if you hit anywhere other than the center of his body they fly at an upward angle).

One more thing... it looks like some want Falcon and Ganon to regain their 2nd jump after down-b in the air, I agree. It was a neat way of recovering in Melee, and for Ganon it would make for easier off-stage spikes (I don't know if it would be overpowering though).
Code:
NTSC-USA
Corneria Stage Size etc. Modifier
48000000 80B84EB0
DE000000 80008180
58010000 0000000C
58010000 00000390
300000E4 00000031
58010000 000000DC
58010000 00000008
1600000C 00000030
XXXXXXXX XYXYXYXY
XZXZXZXZ OXOXOXOX
XYXYXYXY YYYYYYYY
ZYZYZYZY OYOYOYOY
ZXZXZXZX ZYZYZYZY
ZZZZZZZZ OZOZOZOZ
E0000000 80008000


Following values are floating point number.

XXXXXXXX	Size X (Default : 3F800000)
XYXYXYXY	Rotation in X-Y plane (Default : 00000000)
XYXYXYXY	Rotation in X-Z plane (Default : 00000000)
OXOXOXOX	Offset X (Default : 00000000)
XYXYXYXY	Rotation in X-Y plane (Default : 00000000)

YYYYYYYY	Size Y (Default : 3F800000)
ZYZYZYZY	Rotation in Z-Y plane (Default : 00000000)
OYOYOYOY	Offset Y (Default : 00000000)
ZXZXZXZX	Rotation in Z-X plane (Default : 00000000)
ZYZYZYZY	Rotation in Z-Y plane (Default : 00000000)

ZZZZZZZZ	Size Z (Default : 3F800000)
OZOZOZOZ	Offset Z (Default : 00000000)




For other regions, replace 48000000 80B84EB0 with the following;

NTSC-JPN
48000000 80B84A10

PAL
48000000 80B80EB0
I find it ironic this was released twenty minutes ago.
 

camelot

Smash Ace
Joined
Feb 28, 2009
Messages
597
Location
Northfield, MN
Wow, big coincidence. Thanks for the code, though.

I tried using it, I made the stage twice as big, but the death boundaries didn't change at all. Now I'm trying the death boundary mod, but I'm not sure how to do the data:


Death Boundary Mod Data [spunit262]
065A9000 000000ZZ
XXY0LLLR RRTTTVVV

Z=it the byte count of the data, It's 8*number_of_lines **IN HEX**.
X=stage
Y=sub-id,(F=all)
LLL=left-boundary in hex.
RRR=right-boundary in hex.
TTT=top-boundary in hex.
VVV=bottom-boundary in hex


What I don't understand is how to do the boundary values... I know how to do them for 32-bit values (like, xxxxxxxx, but these are xxx. I hope that made sense). I was also going to double the boundaries like I did the stage.
 

cookieM0Nster

Smash Champion
Joined
Mar 27, 2009
Messages
2,512
Location
oakland
YA, IDK who made it, probably phantom, here:


Code:
All Player Voice Pitch Modifier
80000000 80623320
60000006 00000000
4A001000 00000004
58010000 00000000
DE000000 80008180
58010000 00000060
340000D8 81000000
58010000 000000D8
58010000 00000050
14000050 00000000
80100000 00000244
62000000 00000000
E0000000 80008000
 

alexh714

Smash Rookie
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
8
Location
Porterville, CA, USA
Alright, so since this is a Q&A, it should be okay for me to ask the following question,
how do you play this "brawl+" game?
It seems to me that, first you have to hack your wii using Twilight Princess game, then add this homebrew channel. Then from there is just code editing.
 

Gindler

Smash Champion
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
2,442
Location
Orlando (UCF)
requests you say? could i request a professor chaos texture for ness? (or someone near the correct size)
 

leafgreen386

Dirty camper
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
3,577
Location
Playing melee and smash ultimate
Alright, so since this is a Q&A, it should be okay for me to ask the following question,
how do you play this "brawl+" game?
It seems to me that, first you have to hack your wii using Twilight Princess game, then add this homebrew channel. Then from there is just code editing.
If you need help setting it up, go on the brawl+ irc. Someone there will be able to help you.

http://www.gamesurge.net/chat/BrawlPlus
 

cookieM0Nster

Smash Champion
Joined
Mar 27, 2009
Messages
2,512
Location
oakland
It doesn't seem to work at actually silencing them when I enter the code as is. It actually has no effect. Is there something I'm missing with that?

My bad, Here:

Code:
All Player Voice Pitch Modifier
80000000 80623320
60000006 00000000
4A001000 00000004
58010000 00000000
DE000000 80008180
58010000 00000060
340000D8 81000000
58010000 000000D8
58010000 00000050
14000050 PPPPPPPP
80100000 00000244
62000000 00000000
E0000000 80008000

Change PPPPPPPP to 3D4CCCCD or 41200000 or some other high floating point # like 42C80000 for the code to work, I.E. disable voices.
SORRY! My bad, I set the floating point number to 00000000, thinking that it would disable voices, but it does not, sadly :(. IT is ok, it should work wit the 42C80000 or the 3D4CCCCD. I would try out the 42C80000 first, because that will probably work better. It actually wont disable the voices, just make them such a high frequency that it would be impossible to hear it. So, it would "disable" the voices, you WON'T HEAR IT!
 

GimR

GimR, Co-Founder of VGBootCamp
Joined
Nov 2, 2006
Messages
5,602
Location
Maryland
NNID
VGBC_GimR
Here's how you can disable certain things like double jumps:

Let's say you want to disable double jumping. Well, double jumps have to be done in the air, right? So just replace the double jump action with a ground-based attack (a smash or tilt), and you shouldn't be able to double jump. Since you can't do that, it just won't do anything. You can also disable airdodges this way.

So this code, for example, should get rid of double jumping.
Player Action Modifier: (Phantom Wings)
4A000000 8077F780
D2000000 00000004
2C030000 41820010
2C1C000C 40820008
3B800031 60000000
939E0038 00000000

Thanks, I already knew about these codes I just didn't know you could use them in this way to disable certain animations.

cool, I'll try it out
 

Magus420

Smash Master
Joined
Dec 13, 2003
Messages
4,541
Location
Close to Trenton, NJ Posts: 4,071
My bad, Here:

Code:
All Player Voice Pitch Modifier
80000000 80623320
60000006 00000000
4A001000 00000004
58010000 00000000
DE000000 80008180
58010000 00000060
340000D8 81000000
58010000 000000D8
58010000 00000050
14000050 PPPPPPPP
80100000 00000244
62000000 00000000
E0000000 80008000

Change PPPPPPPP to 3D4CCCCD or 41200000 or some other high floating point # like 42C80000 for the code to work, I.E. disable voices.
SORRY! My bad, I set the floating point number to 00000000, thinking that it would disable voices, but it does not, sadly :(. IT is ok, it should work wit the 42C80000 or the 3D4CCCCD. I would try out the 42C80000 first, because that will probably work better. It actually wont disable the voices, just make them such a high frequency that it would be impossible to hear it. So, it would "disable" the voices, you WON'T HEAR IT!
Strangely, it still seems to do nothing when using either of those values.I even tried having it be the only code in effect, same result. I've heard of other people not getting this code to work inexplicably, too. :(
 

cookieM0Nster

Smash Champion
Joined
Mar 27, 2009
Messages
2,512
Location
oakland
Strangely, it still seems to do nothing when using either of those values.I even tried having it be the only code in effect, same result. I've heard of other people not getting this code to work inexplicably, too. :(

That is wierd, try each of these. The bolded ones will most likely work.


0.05 = 3D4CCCCD
0.25 = 3E800000
0.5 = 3F000000
1.0 = 3F800000
1.5 = 3FC00000
2.0 = 40000000
2.5 = 40200000
3.0 = 40400000
3.5 = 40600000
4.0 = 40800000
5.0 = 40A00000
6.0 = 40C00000
8.0 = 41000000
10.0 = 41200000
16.0 = 41800000
20.0 = 41A00000
32.0 = 42000000
64.0 = 42800000
100.0 = 42C80000



LMK if they don't work.
 

cookieM0Nster

Smash Champion
Joined
Mar 27, 2009
Messages
2,512
Location
oakland
Yeah. We had to use FIle REplacement to get Brawl+ and other codes working.
OHHHH!!! YOU WANT THIS FOR BRAWL+!!!! OK, that makes sense now. Honestly, just make the voices squaky with the floating point # set to 1.5 times. It makes the game more fun :chuckle::chuckle::chuckle::psycho::psycho: :psycho::psycho:
 

Magus420

Smash Master
Joined
Dec 13, 2003
Messages
4,541
Location
Close to Trenton, NJ Posts: 4,071
Hm, well I got it working only when the File Replacement code (and almost all of the Brawl+ codeset) was exempt from the gct. It's not just a voice pitch modifier... every sound effect that can be affected by different pitch is, too. That's a lot of sound effects lost, as well. So it's not quite what I'm looking for.
 

cookieM0Nster

Smash Champion
Joined
Mar 27, 2009
Messages
2,512
Location
oakland
Hm, well I got it working only when the File Replacement code (and almost all of the Brawl+ codeset) was exempt from the gct. It's not just a voice pitch modifier... every sound effect that can be affected by different pitch is, too. That's a lot of sound effects lost, as well. So it's not quite what I'm looking for.
Really? That shouldn't happen. Talk to Phantom or whoever made this and report the bug.
 

SCOTU

Smash Hero
Joined
Mar 16, 2007
Messages
6,636
Location
Northville, MI
maybe w/ a texture replacement, maybe w/ a file replacement, maybe with a code. Either way, it _is_ possible, however, it may be difficult depending on which method it is.
 

zephyrnereus

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Feb 8, 2008
Messages
419
Location
Canadia
3DS FC
1048-9153-4450
can someone post the sweetspot knee = HYESZ code?

also, is there any way to make flames green?
bumping my request.

just asking for a code that makes falcon say "yes!" whenever he sweetspots the knee.
I'll add another request. can someone give me the code to make luigi's d-taunt electrify people and give 999%damage?

if not, could someone point me to the code that edits hitboxes and give me the values for the things asked?
 

polyopulis

Smash Cadet
Joined
Jan 24, 2009
Messages
43
Location
vancouver
how about a code that changes the buffer for a specific attack? such as pika's QA?
with a buffer of 2 (i think, whatever is in brawlplusary 4.0) i find it hard to QAC. i want a bigger window to input an attack before pikachu lands on the ground after a QA into the ground.
tys
 

Sukai

Smash Champion
Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
2,899
Location
turn around....
bumping my request.

just asking for a code that makes falcon say "yes!" whenever he sweetspots the knee.
I'll add another request. can someone give me the code to make luigi's d-taunt electrify people and give 999%damage?

if not, could someone point me to the code that edits hitboxes and give me the values for the things asked?
For Falcon, I'd recommend that for Brawl+.
For Luigi, it's possible, but I think there is a specific code for Luigi's down taunt's hitbox.

how about a code that changes the buffer for a specific attack? such as pika's QA?
with a buffer of 2 (i think, whatever is in brawlplusary 4.0) i find it hard to QAC. i want a bigger window to input an attack before pikachu lands on the ground after a QA into the ground.
tys
4.0 has the default buffer of 2 frames, but you can customize your buffer with the new handicap.

1 for 1 frame, 10 for Brawl's default, 10 frames.

CookieM0Nster, contribute to the discussion, or don't reply please.
You're not making a very good name for yourself.
 

Xaej

Smash Cadet
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
48
Location
Florida
Rehashing a few requests from the recent pages:

Name specific random character selection - i.e., Bob hits random and chooses from his set, meanwhile Joe hits random and chooses from his

Brawl+ logo in menus instead of Brawl logo

-

MOST IMPORTANTLY

'HYES!" on Knee sweetspot for Captain Falcon! What a terrific idea!

Lol, thanks in advance for any attention that should be given to these code requests!
 

GimR

GimR, Co-Founder of VGBootCamp
Joined
Nov 2, 2006
Messages
5,602
Location
Maryland
NNID
VGBC_GimR
This request is important to me so someone please listen:


I need it so I can use the action modifier code more than once in a code set because I need to change many different animations. Is there anyway a code can be made so I can use it multiple times in one set?

If I try to use it multiple times Gecko ignores all of them except for the last one in the set. Thanks for the help
 

Xaej

Smash Cadet
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
48
Location
Florida
A Diamond For Disease,

Unless I am mistaking your request, this is already in Brawl.

Such as if you hit "random stage" you choose from just the stages you want it to choose from (i.e. Final Destination, Battlefield, Smashville, Yoshi's Island, etc), right?

If that's the case, its available under "More Options" in the Game Settings screen, even in non-hacked Brawl.

However, I cannot remember for sure, but the option may have to be unlocked. I recall specifically in Melee that the option to specify random stages did not come with the game, but was unlocked later like secret characters are. Not sure if Brawl was like that or not, but I don't really think so.

Take a look and let me know what you find =)
 

Xaej

Smash Cadet
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
48
Location
Florida
God-Is-My-Rock,

I'm not a coder, so I can't tell you for sure if this would work, but I have a recommendation, at least.

Currently, there is a method floating around out there that deals with the use of multiple GCT files. In fact, that is the method that the Brawlplussery 4.0 discusses in its thread. It suggests using the GCT Loader File as the traditional "first" GCT, which then tells the Wii a different filepath for a second GCT File (hence allowing more than 256 lines).

Using this method, or the logic of it at least, perhaps it is possible to use the Action Modifier Code in seperate GCT Files, but still feel the effects of both.

Like I said, I'm not a coder so I don't know if this is even possible, but I hope it helps at least, good luck!
 

Aerophoenix

Smash Rookie
Joined
Oct 2, 2008
Messages
2
I had a question and a request. I know someone knows the answer to the question and I feel the code request is probably fairly simple if not already done.

Someone mentioned earlier in the thread about "Brawl-customised GeckoOS;" where can I get this and what does it do? Thanks for whoever can tell me!

Also, is there any way to change what pokemon come out of pokeballs using codes? We play with pokeballs sometimes, but it'd always be nice to just turn off some like Munchlax (for being crap) or Kyogre (for being so broken).

Thanks!
 

Aerophoenix

Smash Rookie
Joined
Oct 2, 2008
Messages
2
Brawl+ GeckoOS is already outdated. Use the GCT loader instead.
Okay, thanks! I figured something like that since I couldn't find it anywhere; but does it still work with the most recent GeckoOS (1.07 I believe)? We're not using the .gct loader because a couple of the codes didn't work, or when we "fixed" them Brawl would not load from GeckoOS (whatever, GeckoOS v2.0 should fix it). Speaking of which, is there a tentative date for v2.0?

Also, the pokeball question from my previous post still stands :)
 

Defect

Smash Rookie
Joined
Nov 20, 2008
Messages
5
Location
Chicago
hey i need some help is there a code to make it so all the characters dont go into helpless after they do a move that would normally put them into helpless

for example: after fox does is illusion off the stage or DK's punch
 

cookieM0Nster

Smash Champion
Joined
Mar 27, 2009
Messages
2,512
Location
oakland
Here, I think that it works for your problem also...:

Infininte Up B v.2 (IDK)
4A000000 8077F780
D2000000 00000004
2C030000 41820010
2C1C0010 40820008
3B80000F 60000000
939E0038 00000000
 

Bakuryu

Smash Ace
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Messages
507
Location
Breinigsville, PA
Got another request. How about a code that activates the shield as soon as the trigger buttons are pressed not just when its pressed all the way down, I know we can have the light shields like melee, but we can at least make it possible to shield easier.
 

Almas

Smash Lord
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
1,588
The game completely fails to recognise that input. It's either a flaw with the game or one with the Wii - I wouldn't know.
 

Xaej

Smash Cadet
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
48
Location
Florida
Bakuryu,

That request, as Almas said, isn't going to be possible. From the best reasoning I can come up with, it is a problem with the Wii. Here's why:

The Nintendo Gamecube used its own Nintendo Gamecube controllers, complete with multiple styles of input allowing for "degree" input. For example, the ability to achieve different results from pressing the triggers all the way down versus part of the way down.

The Nintendo Wii, however, was not necessarily designed for Nintendo Gamecube controllers, but rather is simply compatible with them. The Wii is designed for its own WiiMote style controller, which does not (to the best of my knowledge) have an input method similar to this and, therefore, the console had no need to recognize that input.

So unless something monumental happens to change that, we're out of luck on that one, sorry =)
 
Top Bottom