• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Why is Plank still allowed to go to tournaments?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Strife

Banned via Warnings
Plank, the guy who stole over 10,000$ from the smash community after Pound 5. I've noticed that he is still allowed to go to tournaments, and I don't understand why. Shouldn't he be banned from all smash-related things from now on?

professor mgw

Smash Champion
NNID
Prof3ssorMGW
Im a noob, how did he steal all that $$$? (I'm assing he didn't give all the payouts or something?)

:phone:

Mike G

███████████████ 100%
BRoomer
And the smash community were really hard on pb&j and DJ nintendo for alot less money too.

hmmm..

LLDL

Smash Hero
Plank, the guy who stole over 10,000$ from the smash community after Pound 5. I've noticed that he is still allowed to go to tournaments, and I don't understand why. Shouldn't he be banned from all smash-related things from now on?
Not every Tournament Host has a problem with plank.

Smashjin

Smash Ace
Im a noob, how did he steal all that $$$? (I'm assing he didn't give all the payouts or something?)

:phone:
The word on the street is the hotel (the venue for pound 5) took it from him for the venue fee, originally they were supposed to get it from everyone staying in the hotel rooms, but they didn't get as much as they were supposed to due to room cancellations, room crowding etc.

So it was either he pays out the winners and gets ***** by the hotel and their lawyers, or he doesn't get to pay out a few unfortunate people.

At least that's what I remember hearing was his side of the story.

Pi

Smash Hero
ITT: ignorance