• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Who do wario mains use as secondaries?

SGF rocker

Smash Apprentice
question is in the title. i am new to wario and smash in general but i only play wario and have for a few months now. im looking to pick up a secondary. who do you guys recommend thats a good compliment to wario?

AlMoStLeGeNdArY

Smash Hero
NNID
almostlegendary
3DS FC
1349-7081-6691
question is in the title. i am new to wario and smash in general but i only play wario and have for a few months now. im looking to pick up a secondary. who do you guys recommend thats a good compliment to wario?
Everyone secondary isn't going to match your own. The most OBV secondary would be of course MK. But I will say pick a character that actually has a decent match up in a match up you're struggling against. So look at whatever match ups you struggle with then pick up a character that has decent match ups against them.

My secondary for Wario is Zelda. But you most likely don't want to go down that road so play who you feel will improve the match ups you struggle at.

AlMoStLeGeNdArY

Smash Hero
NNID
almostlegendary
3DS FC
1349-7081-6691
im mostly struggling against marth. who is a good counter for him??
Snake MK d3 rob wolf falco to a lesser extent and Diddy Kong. The marth match up shouldn't be too bad he's really light and has a blind spot underneath him. LoL gimp city also. What about the match up are you having trouble with ?

SGF rocker

Smash Apprentice
ill try one of those against marth. do you think wario is capable of taking down a good marth tho lets say of mikehaze's skill??? also whats a good way to approach a camp falco?

Dynomite

Smash Champion
NNID
GA_Dyno