• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

What Age You Should Be To Quit Smash?

ragnarock

Smash Lord
Latley I've been going to smash tourneys and i've been the oldest one there even though most of the us are in the same generation. I'm 24 and i've been doing this sh*t for 2 years and i'm still underground smasher (mainstream M2k, PC, etc). Anyways, I've been thinking I should put up my sword when i turn 29. But what I have to ask you guys is, what age you feel you want to quit smash or when a person should hang it up.

Ruuku

Smash Lord
I've been playing video games competitively since like '95. So I don't think that there's an age to quit any of them as long as you're having fun and there's people to play against.

Linguini

Smash Master
Age doesn't matter. Just quit when you want to.

In yugioh, there are pros that are in their 60's.

Same thing with magic the gathering.
ROFL late 20's kinda acceptable.30's, your still playing games competitivley? then get a life.

30's is bad, but 60? thats just pathetic...and facking weird, imagine having a grandpa playing at your smash tournament, hahaaha

Master Raven

Smash Master
lol I doubt I'll be playing Smash when I'm that old. By then my family will be a much higher priority (pun not intended).

(no, really.)

theONEjanitor

Smash Champion
NNID
the1janitor
i used to play magic with this 40 yr old dude across the street.
and then in my old neighborhood I played Goldeney all the time with this guy who had to been like 50, he and his son were beasts in 2v2.

anyway, I'm 23, moogles 24 i think, mookie is 23 i think, there are few people around your age in this area