• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Match-Up Chart Creator Program

Grim Tuesday

Smash Legend
So... a few days ago I started coding a program that would let people easily create and share match-up charts which show their own personal opinion on the ratios of every match-up...

Then a friend of mine took a look at my code, said it was awful, and decided to rewrite it from scratch.

Here's the end result: http://www.mediafire.com/?xzacod5ucz9t3f7

The ratios go from red to blue to green (unwinnable disadvantage to even to unwinnable advantage). It automatically calculates averages for you and lets you arrange the characters in order of your own personal tier list by clicking and dragging them over one another. You can save your match-up chart and load it later as well.

Dunno if anyone'll be able to find a use for this, but I thought it was worth sharing.

All credit goes to Dreadofmondays.

Zankoku

Never Knows Best
Administrator
BRoomer
NNID
SSBM_PLAYER
Is your friend willing to provide the source code?

Max?

Smash Champion
Anytime the words "Matchup" and "Chart" appear in the same line of thought in the Melee Discussion, terrible things follow suit.

0Room

Smash Lord
Two issues:
This is ginormous and how do I make it smaller

I feel like there is a more efficient way of display as opposed to slight changes in colors
As in

Having defined colors for each one instead of shades

Grim Tuesday

Smash Legend
Zelda > Mewtwo
HAHAHAHAHAHA.

Obviously, Mewtwo > Zelda, sorry.

Is your friend willing to provide the source code?
He is, I think. It's in GML (Game Maker Language), so I don't know how usable it would be. I'll ask him tonight.

Two issues: