• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

It's been almost a decade.

chaddd

Smash Lord
As a member of the Smash Brothers Community I feel that I owe it to many of the people on the boards to let you all know what I am about to say. I have been keeping up with competitive fighting games since I was 10 years old, trying not to suck at Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo, playing amongst the state's best in Marvel vs Capcom 2, practicing roll canceling in Capcom vs SNK 2. I spent 3 years trying to play fighting games well before my first tournament at 13. Ever since then, I've been competing in (and winning:)) tournaments in every game from Magic: The Gathering, to Street Fighter, to, of course, Smash Brothers. Every game I have ever played has always been a worthwhile and fun way to make money. But unfortunately after the upcoming Final Round Tournament, I don't believe I'll be spending very much time with video games anymore.

Smash Brothers has been as much fun as it possibly could be, but I feel my time and my efforts will be better spent elsewhere. I'd just like to thank the Smash Community for being just about the best community I've ever seen in all my years of gaming. You all made this game so much more fun that it should have been. But unfortunately, I'm not playing Melee anymore, and I don't believe I'll be joining the ranks at anymore tournaments. But thank you everyone for being so awesome in this community, and I hope you all have fun with Brawl. If anyone ever wants to ask me about melee, I'm sure I'll still be around the boards from time to time. Just send a message or something. Other than that, I hope the rest of Georgia starts beasting in my place.