• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Ike Chaingrab

Bowser King

Have It Your Way
You guys have probably heard of it. He has a b-throw (?) chaingrab ONLY on bowser.

Is there a way around it?

I'm not very good with ike and after trying couldn't pull it off. I'm guessing it is possible to do.

Now I just want to know, is there a way around it? It can deal 60% so tat's pretty bad.

Kinda like how the ganon boards have there "mythbuster" thread, we should see if there's a possible way out of it.

-:bowser:Bowser King

Bowser King

Have It Your Way
Umm....chaingrabing is when you repeatedly throw (or in bowser and some other chars case, release) a character and then regrab them. It's usually inescapable (in the case of grab release it differs between air release and ground) until a certain precent or reaching the edge.

EDIT: MrEH beat me to it :p

MrEh

Smash Hero
I'm still waiting for the Ike guys to make a video, explaining the chaingrab and how it works.

Phiddlesticks

Smash Lord
It's just back throw, run back, grab, backthrow, run back, etc. :x Ike can end it with a dash attack for a 0-60% combo or something. From what I've heard though, the timing is pretty strict, so Bowser can fortress out of it if the Ike slips up at all (or at least make up for some of the damage if the super armour from Ike's grab goes through fortress)

itsthebigfoot

Smash Lord
bowser can probably fortress out anyway, i doubt whoever tested this did against a real person who was mashing upb

also, we still 0-death him with a grab, not going to change the matchup much