• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

SSB Guitar thread

Vijin

Smash Ace
So how many of you guys play guitar? What kind? And how long have you been playing?
I've been playing for about 9 months now. Eventually plan on getting good enough to take any song from a video game and be able to play it on guitar. What about you guys?

FlatSoda

Smash Champion
I do. I have:

Fender stratocaster
my current guitar issss a
fender custom telecaster with duncan pickups, all one piece of wood. it's sexy.

list price was 840$$$, and it's also discontinued now.

I've had a burns brian may issue guitar, errr, a couple of acoustics. some yamaha lol.

I've been playing for 9 years.

FlatSoda

Smash Champion
9 years? ****. ANy tips? Maybe you can help me learn a couple of songs :p
yup, lol. Tips? Well, here's one. Don't just subject to one certain genre. But that's cool if you want to play that. Learn what you want to learn, and learn what that band/artist's inspiration was. it'll help and then you'll develop a feel for what you really wanna play.

Well, learn to tune. Try doing everything by ear. Learn harmonics, those will come in handy.

Errrr, I can't really think of what else right now. As for learning and picking up by ear and stuff, it'll take a while. get into some music theory and learn what an octave is, how many notes in an octave, etcetcetc. Really, I don't know any chords by memorization, but how it sounds.

I'm bad with written stuff, but yeah. It'll all come to you rather quickly when you start noticing it all.

CaliburChamp

Smash Master
3DS FC
1392-6575-2504