• The Metagame documentary is a finalist in three awards this year. You can vote for it on the Esports Awards.

  • Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Sega will announce a new RPG during TGS 2021

TGS2021.jpg

The Sega Atlus Channel presentation will announce a new RPG. No details got posted, but the Sega Atlus TGS 2021 program is on October 1st, 2021 at 6 AM PDT/9 AM EDT/10PM JST.

The presentation should last for about an hour. No other details for this presentation got announced. Fans can only speculate what this new RPG is. It might be a new entry in a Sega IP, like Shining Force or Skies of Arcadia. It could also be a new Atlus entry, like Persona or Etrian Odyssey. A new IP is not out of the question either. Many franchises are possible, since Sega's been in the business for over 30 years.

Other major publishers at Tokyo Game Show 2021 include Ubisoft, Konami, Bandai Namco, Square Enix, and Microsoft. The event will kick off on Thursday, September 30th. More details on the line--up are available on the Tokyo Game Show official website.

Author's Note: Now that I ponder over E3 2021, I realize Sega didn't have a showing. Here's hoping they've been saving some goodies for TGS 2021. What do you think this RPG will be? Let us know in the comments.
 
Lucas "Thirdkoopa" Guimaraes

Comments

Top Bottom