• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Musical musings.

Forte4Tei

Smash Apprentice
Any smashers play musical instruments? If you used to, how long and why did you stop? Also who are your favourite pianists/composers/w.e

I want to find out how many talented smashers we have in this community :)

~Vince.

Muzga

Smash Ace
I am a pianist/composer. (i compose, but not exclusively for piano.) Ive been playing for about 14 years now, music is like my thing. i dont ever plan on giving it up and im going to take it as far as i can take it, because really its the only redeeming factor i have.

Forte4Tei

Smash Apprentice
Curious thingssss

1. AMEB? Have you ever undertaken those? (Theory, Piano, Musicianship?)
2. What style do you tend to favour?
3. Who are your favourite composers?

Nixernator

Smash Ace
Woot I've played piano for coming up to 8 years this year. I'm 16 now, stopped taking lessons last year to start focusing on my studies.
I was on AMEB grade 6 2 years ago but haven't really kept it up. Now I just play my own arrangements (using chords/ear or ideas) of songs I like. I'm pretty bad tho.

This is also my 4th year of playing drums and that is my love. I practice at least everyday for like 1/2-1 hour on the kit and at least 15 mins on my practice pad for mah rudiments.

Get that Rat

Smash Lord
I'm a composer for the World Youth Orchestra: Strings Division. Sometimes we play Beethoven and Chopin but we mostly play our own stuff like Brahms and Mozart.

Muzga

Smash Ace
Ive finished grade 7 of my ameb exams for piano