• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Best Way to Train Solo?

Bit64

Smash Rookie
Does anyone have any good tips on some good ways to train yourself solo in Brawl? Normally I'd go mano a mano with friends, but due to college and jobs we don't always have time, and a tournament's coming up. My Best Characters are:
1.)Wolf
2.)Luigi
Normally I fight against level 9 CPUs, but recently I've started fighting level 7 CPUs, as I've heard that they're more "Human like." I don't really think fighting CPUs is the best way to prepare for a tourney though, as they sometimes do stupid things that even a total novice human player wouldn't do. So, I ask, does anyone have some suggestions for some efficient ways to train solo?

(I've also tried watching videos of tournament matches, but most of the ones I've found so far aren't very good...)

Anyway, thanks alot!

Life

Smash Hero
Just work on technical stuff. Platform canceling the SV platform, character specific techs (look them up), DACUS, etc.

CPUs are terribad and I've already ranted about why we can fix them yet won't...

Ussi

Smash Legend
3DS FC
4613-6716-2183
Play other games that require you to predict your opponent. Eventually you'll be able to do it in any game.

Other than that, practice buffering and other small techs your character may have so you don't lose the timing

Bit64

Smash Rookie
Play other games that require you to predict your opponent. Eventually you'll be able to do it in any game.

Other than that, practice buffering and other small techs your character may have so you don't lose the timing