• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Sonic roll call +

GreyFox86

Smash Champion
3DS FC
1951-0169-9972
Switch FC
SW-4494-3990-4799
Happy TurkeyDay to all the Sonic Mains and True Sonic's. :)

Holty

Smash Apprentice
Hey! It's a little late, but better than never! I'm new to Smashboards, but have been playing Sonic since Brawl was released. Why? Like most of you, I'm a huge sonic fan. :)

I'm pretty competitive with him. He's the only character I attend tournaments with, but living in New England, there's not as many tournaments (I mainly attend monthlys atm).

I usually place quite high in tournaments, so I feel that I'm pretty good with Sonic. I've not got many friends to play with, though. So practically all of my experience comes from tournaments and for whenever I visit my brother. Though, myy biggest weakness is likely getting discouraged and not knowing the match up, I guess.

Well, I'll probably start posting here and upload some videos sometime :)

Khaoz

Smash Journeyman
Dang, super late...=/

Tag = Khaoz

Location = Dallas Area (during school year) , Aiken SC (during winter and summer breaks)

Sonic and I have had a rocky road. When he was first announced to be in brawl, I fanboyishly swore to myself and my friends I was maining him.

Little did I know...(lol.jk)

Not going to lie,I had my doubts about him at first. I put all that I had into him, lurking these threads, and refusing to play anyone else, continuously thinking "I'm just playing him wrong...he's not bad...he cant be...nintendo wouldnt...". After countless loses against my friends and the discouraging news of the first tier list I finally gave in to the voice repetitively telling me "play2win..."