• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Question about Fox's Drill shine combo.

Dark.Pch

Smash Legend
NNID
Dark.Pch
3DS FC
5413-0118-3799
Im studying fox cause he is one of the most tuffest characters for Peach at tournament level. And stops her from winning big tournies. As I study the match up, I tend to get better at the fight and fuse it with my weird style of play.

Now on my studies.I notice something, or it can be just me timing it wrong. After Fox drills to shine. I love to Up-B him. this an attack I like to use alot against Fox and falco to stop thier lil annoying combs. I was playing My friends fox earlyer. and at times after he drill shined me when I blocked it, I try to up-B and it would not come out. and other times I was able too. does the shine have some sort of shield stun? If so I cant be too big or I dont think I could roll out of it.If he does it correctly can I Up-B out of it? If he shines and he trys to short hop to a drill, can I beat it with an Up-B? Im trying to see how fast it is. I have a good Up-B game against Fox and it ***** him. though I worry when I use it at times, if I mess up, bye-bye Peach. its a risky move. But since I have a good up-B game, I focus it in the right time for quick escapes and to break combos. Also if I mess up on a combo or movement on them, I'll up-B to get a quick attack and break free for some space.

so your opinion or facts on this please.

XIF

Smash Master
ZOMG Duluth, GA mostly... sometimes Weston, FL
not a good idea... generally your only thought should be to GTFO