• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

New to CF

M.O.T.H

Smash Cadet
Hello CF players out there!

I just started CF today lol. I have only played a few matchs with him and i actually like him a lot so far. Probaly because im a ganon main and CF is just like him except the speed and damage reduse.

Ok the thing is that i wanted to pick an alt character just so ganon dont get boring (dont think that will happen because ive been playing him for 3 years and everytime i get a ganon-punch in then i get all excited and want to play more xD) so i wanted to tryout other powerhouse characters because thats what fits me is characters that can get the enemy at close to 100% with just a few hits.

I tried out D3 because he does the same amout of damage as ganon does and to be honest i just wasnt feeling it with D3. So then i tried ike and i just sucked, there is no point in me trying to main/alt him lol. Then i tried DK and i was fairly decent but didnt get a trill in playing him.

So after trying all these powerhouses i thought to myself... why not try out CF for a chance just because he is just like ganon. So i picked him up and omg i was so surprised at how fun kneeing people in the face is lol. Only thing i have to get used to is grabbing instead of dark chocking people.

So if you have any advice on CF that would be great. I stay up playing brawl every night until around 2:00 am so i will be up to read messages lol.

Winnar

Smash Lord
Heya MOTH :D Welcome to the falcon boards

It's hard to give any advice to you without any video or matches to see how you play/what you know