• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Melee Gecko Codes + Guide and Discussion

1ampercent

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Nov 28, 2013
Messages
310
Location
Australia
I'm running Dios Mios via USB Loader GX with ocarina turned on (in load settings). Codes are in SD\codes\GALE01.gct
 

Sempai

Smash Ace
Joined
Apr 9, 2007
Messages
614
Location
Wildwood/St.Louis, MO
ok dumb question, what all do you have on your usb then? Im guessing the usb loader/ installation files on sd and the game iso on the actual USB?
 

Achilles1515

Smash Master
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
3,211
Location
Cincinnati / Columbus OH
in dios mios booter, hit B and it will bring you to an options menu. then hit R and the next page will have a "cheats" toggle. turn that baby on.

and yes, when I said my path had brackets in it I meant it was
sd:\games\[GALE01]\
 
Last edited:

Achilles1515

Smash Master
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
3,211
Location
Cincinnati / Columbus OH
This time properly

Always skip the result screen + stock count = placement (1.2, Gecko)
C21A415C 0000000E
3803FFFF 2C000004
40820060 2C0B0020
41820058 3A400000
3E808047 62949D58
3EA0804D 62B5672F
8E1400A8 8A340001
2C10004E 4080000C
9E350001 4800000C
3A310001 9E350001
3A520001 2C120004
41A0FFD8 3A000000
3A200000 3A800000
3AA00000 38000000
60000000 00000000

Always skip the result screen + stock count = placement (Pal, Gecko)
C21A4CE0 0000000D
3803FFFF 2C000004
40820060 2C0B0020
41820058 3A400000
3E808046 6294AB60
3EA0804C 62B579EF
8E1400A8 8A340001
2C10004E 4080000C
9E350001 4800000C
3A310001 9E350001
3A520001 2C120004
41A0FFD8 3A000000
3A200000 3A800000
3AA00000 38000000
60000000 00000000


Always skip the result screen + stock count = placement (1.0, Gecko)
C21A3414 0000000D
3803FFFF 2C000004
40820060 2C0B0020
41820058 3A400000
3E808047 62947D90
3EA0804D 62B545AF
8E1400A8 8A340001
2C10004E 4080000C
9E350001 4800000C
3A310001 9E350001
3A520001 2C120004
41A0FFD8 3A000000
3A200000 3A800000
3AA00000 38000000
60000000 00000000


If anyone of you tried the old "skip result screen"-codes, you probably noticed that the stock counter never showed up.
That´s because the value of how many stocks you´ve taken gets updated somewhere in the result screen.
This code instead uses the stock counter to show the placement of the last match (1st place will have 1 star, 2nd place 2 and so on).
If you quit out of a match it will show who had the stock-lead at the moment.

The only time it doesn´t skip it is after the sudden death if a timed match ends in a draw.

Warning: when using this code you will NOT unlock anything you would normally after a match (new stages/characters etc), only use it together with save files where you have already unlocked everything

Attached a txt with my notes in case someone is curious about memory addresses used and whatnot.
I figured it was time for me to learn ASM and make a code out of it, so I took your original "Always Skip Results Screen" code and modified it so that it does, in fact, keep track of player's KO totals like normal. This became a hell of a little mini-project once I found out that the game doesn't keep a running total of KOs for a given player. It separately records how many kills a player has on each other player, and these values just get added together at the Results Screen. So after each game, P1's previous kills need to be pulled up and then his kills on P2, P3, and P4 need to be added to this value and then stored back in the rightful memory location. And then repeat this same procedure for Players 2, 3, and 4.....

Anyway, here is the new code:

Always Skip Results Screen & KO Stars Function Normally
(Gecko, 1.02) [Sham Rock, Achilles]

C21A415C 0000001A
3803FFFF 2C0B0020
418200C0 2C000004
408200B8 3AC00000
3E608045 627330F3
3E40804D 62526730
2C160001 40820014
3E608045 62733F83
3E40804D 62526731
2C160002 40820014
3E608045 62734E13
3E40804D 62526732
2C160003 40820014
3E608045 62735CA3
3E40804D 62526733
3AE00000 3A200000
8A920000 7E31A214
8AB30000 7E31AA14
3A730004 3AF70001
2C170004 41A0FFEC
9A320000 3AD60001
2C160004 41A0FF84
3A400000 3A000000
3A200000 3A800000
3AA00000 3AC00000
3AE00000 38000000
60000000 00000000

And in true Sham Rock fashion, attached are my notes on the project, with all the ASM logic behind it.

Edit: No longer breaks debug menu, or target test retry function
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Sempai

Smash Ace
Joined
Apr 9, 2007
Messages
614
Location
Wildwood/St.Louis, MO
I feel like Im missing something obvious but, I want to use dios mios to play ssbm with ocarina cheats. Where should the cheats be in relation to the dios mios folder?

I have cheats in the Gecko OS like IE. There isnt a way to put the cheat codes into Dios Mios is there?
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2011
Messages
1,126
Location
Boise, ID
NNID
dansalvato
I feel like Im missing something obvious but, I want to use dios mios to play ssbm with ocarina cheats. Where should the cheats be in relation to the dios mios folder?

I have cheats in the Gecko OS like IE. There isnt a way to put the cheat codes into Dios Mios is there?
I use DIOS MIOS with CFG Loader. It detects the GCN games just fine just like any other games, and I can enable Ocarina for codes. No special configuration was ever required for me.
 

Sempai

Smash Ace
Joined
Apr 9, 2007
Messages
614
Location
Wildwood/St.Louis, MO
so How do you use cfg loader with dios mios?

I dont understand, is it you go into cfg loader fiddle with some options then go over and boot the game on dios mios?

Mine doesnt seem to detect any games. My game iso is under games/GALE01/game.iso So Im veryconfused that nothing is showing up?

Edit-I dropped Gecko OS and am sticking to DOL modding, and its worked perfectly ever since :p
 
Last edited:

Sham Rock

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Feb 10, 2014
Messages
95
Location
Outside of your grab range
And in true Sham Rock fashion, attached are my notes on the project, with all the ASM logic behind it.
That´s my boy. :awesome:



Have you checked if everything is okay with the debug menu?

should include
cmpwi r11,32
beq- 0x(to 1 line after li r0,0)

somewhere in the header


r11 = 20 (32 dec) when you are in the debug menu
 

1ampercent

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Nov 28, 2013
Messages
310
Location
Australia
Just a thought guys, is there a way to change the CPU 'type'? Normally it would bring the 'NORMAL' type when playing against the CPU in versus, I was thinking the 'COOPERATE' type would be a good replacement since it actually runs, and I've also seen some short hopped aerials from that type as well (so it's slightly less stupid). If you play around with the CPUTYPE SET in debug menu you'd understand what I mean.
 

Achilles1515

Smash Master
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
3,211
Location
Cincinnati / Columbus OH
Percent Reset:
Press down on the D-pad to reset the player and CPU's %s to 0.

Fixed Camera Zoom:
Press left and right on the D-pad to zoom the camera in and out in Fixed Camera Mode (for stages like DL where it zooms too far out).

Extended Stamina Mode:
Make 500% the starting health value.

Shield Pressure Training:
Unlimited Starman effect on Training Mode CPUs, or force the CPU to hold shield and give them unlimited shield health. Preferably the latter because I think the Starman invinc has more hitlag, and if they're just holding shield then you're able to move them around onto plats and stuff by throwing them.

Powershield Training:
Make Falco's lasers last longer and have them randomly reverse direction after a random number of frames (between 30-120ish frames). If the random part is too hard, even just a predictable distance would be nice.


Random funny things to try:

Make WDs go further.
Make wall jumps go further/higher.
Make dash lengths further.
Make moon walks further.
N64 Mode: Double hit stun/shield stun on all moves.
- Filling an Old Request -

I saw some codes on Arcentral relating to changing the starting stamina HP. They didn't work....but gave me some clues as to where this value is stored. So I did some poking around and found it.

500% Stamina Mode - All Players
(Gecko, AR) (1.02)
024530E4 000001F4
02453F74 000001F4
02454E04 000001F4
02455C94 000001F4

Line 1 of that code is for P1 and going down, line 4 is for P4's starting percent. You could take one of those lines out and that player will have the normal 150%.
Also, 1F4 is the hex value for 500. That can be changed to any number you'd like.

When a character gets hit in stamina mode, the total damage they have taken on the stock gets subtracted from this value that is modified, above. That total is what is displayed on the screen. So if you started a game with 500%, got damaged down to 400%, then manually edited this memory value (Debug Dolphin, GeckoUSB, or used something like a button activator to enable a new cheat to change this value) to, say 1F9 (505), then your onscreen percent would immediately be changed to 405%. The game is constantly doing that subtraction and looking at the memory value that this code edits. Just a fun fact.
 
Last edited:

1ampercent

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Nov 28, 2013
Messages
310
Location
Australia
This only gets applied in a 4 stock vs. match. The revival platform is normal colored in any other game mode.
For me it works in 1 Player mode as well, Training mode platform when respawning is always Red.

I just tested your stamina mode code and it works, though sometimes it takes a little while for the % to reset during multiple stamina matches, but other than that it's all working fine.

could you find out how the game calculates the KB in stamina mode?
According to my tests, KB seems to be the same throughout the match, but moves can still stale which reduce KB slightly. So it shouldn't too hard to calculate if that's true.

If playing on Yoshi's Story, some super lightweight characters are able to die early if DI is poor,via attacks such as Marth's tippered fsmash, Roy's sweetspot fsmash, Jiggly's rest etc...
Jigglypuff could possibly die to reverse Blazer from Roy, but could also survive Marth's Dair spike. Some fun facts I guess.
 

Achilles1515

Smash Master
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
3,211
Location
Cincinnati / Columbus OH
For me it works in 1 Player mode as well, Training mode platform when respawning is always Red.
Thanks for this. Yeah that statement was very false....I think I fixed it though. I updated the code in the original post.

Btw, yes we can change the CPU AI and I do know how to do this. I'm trying to integrate that info in an upcoming "important discovery" post, among other things...
 
Last edited:

standardtoaster

Tubacabra
Joined
Nov 26, 2009
Messages
9,253
Location
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
it just always seemed like the game treats people like they're around 30ish dmg when using stamina. for example, when you're at 1 hp you don't seem to be launched as far as you would when at 149%
 

LyeN

Smash Rookie
Joined
Oct 22, 2013
Messages
19
Location
NorCal Peninsula
Any luck with the "Zelda spawns as Sheik without holding A" code?

Bonus points for finding a way to disable Sheik's down-b move...
 

Sempai

Smash Ace
Joined
Apr 9, 2007
Messages
614
Location
Wildwood/St.Louis, MO
Well I get everything running now, except this ocarina loader.
I cant for the life of me figure out how to get it to run with wiiflow.

The dols were pretty easy, but the ocarina stuff just doesnt work. I only really want lcancel flash and white shield stun lol

Anyway, I go into ocarina and go to GC settings and set the hook type to VI and ocarina to on. Then I go to wiiflow, and it says no cheat codes exist so I click download. It gives me 4 cheats (the number I had selected on the manager) but they arent the same. They are 4 random cheats.

Am I doing something basic wrong or? The gct file from ocarina is saved in pretty much every codes file on my sd card. codes in the ocarina as well as willflow.

Ty for everyone who has helped me so far. Can I get one more ? :D

Edit-Dropped Ocarina for strictly Dol modding.
 
Last edited:

Achilles1515

Smash Master
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
3,211
Location
Cincinnati / Columbus OH
Any luck with the "Zelda spawns as Sheik without holding A" code?

Bonus points for finding a way to disable Sheik's down-b move...
I actually discovered something yesterday that turns my previous code that "wasn't very good" into it working in the way that I'd like. I'll try and put it all together and figure out the [more] final code during my next session and then post it here. Until then, I have to finish schoolwork....sigh.
 

Stratocaster

Smash Ace
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
672
Location
Knoxville, TN
Normal C-Stick Functionality in Develop Mode [Updated]
So this will give you the ability to play competitive versus matches with hitboxes/hurtboxes overlayed on top of the characters and a totally normal C-Stick, among other things (See a Debug Menu guide for everything you can do in Develop Mode). Or you could scratch these AR codes and just put them in as DOL edits (I posted these offsets in the DOL Mod Thread)
This is almost perfect. In addition to hitboxes, it also allows setting the different CPU types. I actually find EVZELDA often DI's away, and is not annoying where it runs away constantly or mindlessly runs up and jabs constantly either. AIR is pretty good too. Anyway, there's still the problem that in develop mode there is no stale moves decay. Could that be implemented too? Because than you could play w/ hitboxes, c-stick function, and stale moves and it'd be just like a normal game. I have no idea why develop mode doesn't do stale moves though so it may be hard to figure out.
 

Achilles1515

Smash Master
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
3,211
Location
Cincinnati / Columbus OH
This is almost perfect. In addition to hitboxes, it also allows setting the different CPU types. I actually find EVZELDA often DI's away, and is not annoying where it runs away constantly or mindlessly runs up and jabs constantly either. AIR is pretty good too. Anyway, there's still the problem that in develop mode there is no stale moves decay. Could that be implemented too? Because than you could play w/ hitboxes, c-stick function, and stale moves and it'd be just like a normal game. I have no idea why develop mode doesn't do stale moves though so it may be hard to figure out.
Kadano and I were talking about this a few days ago. I didn't realize the staling issue until he mentioned it to me. I have no idea if move staling is like an on/off switch somewhere that gets triggered when going into Develop mode, or if it's something much more complex than that. I'll try and take a look into it when I get a chance, but as of now, I have no idea where to search.
 

ResidentWaffle

Smash Lord
Joined
Jan 22, 2006
Messages
1,125
Location
UCLA
Can someone explain how endif statements work with gecko?

How would

E2000001 80008000

be different than

E2000005 80008000

or

E2000001 00000000
 

Achilles1515

Smash Master
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
3,211
Location
Cincinnati / Columbus OH
(what I learned about endifs after writing my colored revival platform code)

First and foremost, an endif is basically a curly brace at the end of an if statement when typing one normally. It literally ends an opened if. It also clears the code execution status and sets it back to true, meaning the following code lines will be executed.

E2000001 applys one endif. And E2000005 will apply 5 endifs (would use if you had 5 if statements still open...)

The second word in those lines is for resetting the base and pointer address.
E20000N XXXXYYYY
N=number of endifs
ba = 0xXXXX0000
po = 0xYYYY0000​

So if you had the code
E2000001 81008000
04123456 00000000

Instead of writing 00000000 to 80123456 (like you normally would think), it would add 123456 to your newly designated base address of 81000000. So it would write 00000000 to 81123456. The same applies to pointers (which I am not all that familiar with...). Writing 00000000 to the second word of the terminator keeps the base and pointer address at whatever they are currently set to.

In a nutshell, you only need to use 80008000 when you change one of those addresses in your code using codetypes such as 40,42,44,46,48,4a,4c, and those same ones but with a 5 instead of a 4 (for pointers). Otherwise, just use 00000000. It is very important to set it back to 80008000 (normal) at the end of your code if you do change it though, otherwise the following codes you have applied will use your modified base/pointer address and will likely not work as intended (unless the following codes reset the address at the beginning...which no ones does).

Back to endifs -

Say you wanted to write a code that had two if statements nested within another if statement like so:

if (....)
{
if (...)
{
code1
}
if (...)
{
code2
}​
}

In Gecko, you would write this (using 16bit if statements for the example and 0's as to what those if statements are comparing to)

28______ 00000000

28______ 00000000
-code1-
E2000001 00000000

28______ 00000000
-code2-
E2000001 00000000
E2000001 00000000

To avoid writing so many endif terminator lines, Gecko has built in shortcuts. Because there are only 16 & 32 bit if statements, the last bit in the first word of your if statement will always be even. 28123456 <--- this one. If you make this a 7 instead of a 6, then it will apply and endif and then start the regular if statement comparing 80123456 (not 123457!) To reemphasize,

28123457 00000000

is doing

endif
if the value at address 80123456 equals 00000000
......


So, the more efficient way to write the above example would be:

28______ 0000000
28______ 00000000
code1
28______+1 00000000 //endif to close last if, and then open a new if
code2​
E2000002 00000000 //2 endifs, closing the first line and also the if that opened code2


I hope this clears some stuff up. Let me know if you have any more questions.


 
Last edited:

Sebovich

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Messages
93
Location
Sweden
I´m having some trouble using these codes in Dolphin (4.0), whenever I have one of them activated, Dolphin crashes (all I see is a black screen and I have to restart Dolphin). I have a Melee iso 1.02 and the correct codes for this version.
Do I have to enable them via GeckoOS and a virtual SD-Card to make them work?
 
Last edited:

Stratocaster

Smash Ace
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
672
Location
Knoxville, TN
Can someone port these to 1.0? I have a start (I think), but these codes are more difficult than usual because they're ASM. The yellow shield stun seems like it should be simple, but I can't figure out what offset to write the ASM string. If someone can at least give me some direction I will be happy to work on it and test it.

I own 1.0 and have my Wii set up to run Gecko codes for it. I don't know how to USB load a 1.02 ISO and then load codes for that, and I really don't want to do that anyway. I just want these 2 codes to work :)

[COLLAPSE="Turn yellow during shield stun"]
Code:
Turn yellow during shield stun (v1.02) [InternetExplorer]:
0406B80C 4853B9F4  //I think the new offset here should be 069C20
045A7200 7F03C378   //The equivilent offset here would be ~2000 to 3000 less for 1.0...?
045A7204 81C30070
045A7208 2C0E00B5
045A720C 40820038
045A7210 3DC0C200
045A7214 91C30518    //Write to "red" value
045A7218 91C3051C    //Write to "green" value
045A721C 91C30520    //Write to "blue" value
045A7220 91C30524
045A7224 39E00000
045A7228 91E30528
045A722C 91E3052C
045A7230 91E30530
045A7234 91E30534
045A7238 91E30520    //Write "00" to "blue" value
045A723C 39E00091
045A7240 99E30564
045A7244 8001007C
045A7248 4BAC45C8
[/COLLAPSE]
or
[COLLAPSE="Turn white during shield stun"]
Code:
Turn white during shield stun (v1.02) [InternetExplorer]:
C206B80C 00000009
7F03C378 81C30070
2C0E00B5 40820034
3DC0C200 91C30518
91C3051C 91C30520
91C30524 39E00000
91E30528 91E3052C
91E30530 91E30534
39E00091 99E30564
8001007C 00000000
[/COLLAPSE]
(preferably the yellow flash one because it is soooo much more noticeable)

[COLLAPSE="Flash on successful L-cancel"]
Code:
Flash on successful L-cancel (v1.02) [InternetExplorer]:
C208D6A0 00000002   //I found the equivalent offset in 1.0 to be 08A940
C00600E8 39E000D4
99E30564 00000000
C20C0148 0000000C    ///I found the equivalent offset in 1.0 to be 0BE2C8
387F0488 89FE0564
2C0F00D4 41820008
48000048 39E00091
99FE0564 3DE0C200
91FE0518 91FE051C
91FE0520 91FE0524
3DE00000 91FE0528
91FE052C 91FE0530
3DE0C280 91FE0534
3DE0800C 61EF0150
7DE903A6 4E800420
60000000 00000000
[/COLLAPSE]

Thanks in advance!
 

Stratocaster

Smash Ace
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
672
Location
Knoxville, TN
I ported the white l cancel to dol file a while back
I actually remembered I had found this and tried to convert them to Gecko Codes (I want them to be codes, not dol edits, based on how I want to use them with the game I own). I tried doing this by using the 04 function and adding 3420 (in hex) to the dol addresses you listed. It crashed on entering the game. I have several more ideas on how to port that so I'll try every angle I can think of and report back.

Ok, I succeeded in porting flash on L-cancel to v1.00, here it is to anyone who wants it:

[COLLAPSE=Flash on L-cancel (v1.00) (Internet Explorer, Standardtoaster, Stratocaster)]
Code:
0408D3F8 4BF77628
04004A20 C00600E8
04004A24 39E000D4
04004A28 99E30564
04004A2C 480889D0
040BFD90 4BF44CA0
04004A30 387F0488
04004A34 89FE0564
04004A38 2C0F00D4
04004A3C 41820008
04004A40 480BB354
04004A44 39E00091
04004A48 99FE0564
04004A4C 3DE0C200
04004A50 91FE0518
04004A54 91FE051C
04004A58 91FE0520
04004A5C 91FE0524
04004A60 3DE0C280
04004A64 91FE0534
04004A68 480BB330
[/COLLAPSE]

[COLLAPSE=Turn Yellow During Shield Stun (v1.00) (Internet Explorer, Standardtoaster, Stratocaster)]
Code:
0406B6B4 4BF9946C
04004B20 7F03C378
04004B24 81C30070
04004B28 2C0E00B5
04004B2C 40820038
04004B30 3DC0C200
04004B34 91C30518
04004B38 91C3051C
04004B3C 91C30520
04004B40 91C30524
04004B44 39E00000
04004B48 91E30528
04004B4C 91E3052C
04004B50 91E30530
04004B54 91E30534
04004B58 91E30520
04004B5C 39E00091
04004B60 99E30564
04004B64 8001007C
04004B68 48066B50
[/COLLAPSE]

I listed IE cause he first came up with the code obviously, but the offsets I used are based off the DOL offsets which Standardtoaster had found for 1.00. I put quite a bit of work figuring out how to connect the pointers and everything to work. I learned a lot and am really glad I got it to work.

I also made a hilarious mistake on the flash on L-cancel. If you change line 11 to 04004a40 480BB358 (just +4 of this code) then you will blink on L-cancel until your next attack.

I have tested these and you could add them to the OP.
 
Last edited:

Kou

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Nov 22, 2011
Messages
198
Location
Japan
[COLLAPSE=Turn Yellow During Shield Stun (v1.00) (Internet Explorer, Standardtoaster, Stratocaster)]
Code:
0406B6B4 4BF9946C
04004B20 7F03C378
04004B24 81C30070
04004B28 2C0E00B5
04004B2C 40820038
04004B30 3DC0C200
04004B34 91C30518
04004B38 91C3051C
04004B3C 91C30520
04004B40 91C30524
04004B44 39E00000
04004B48 91E30528
04004B4C 91E3052C
04004B50 91E30530
04004B54 91E30534
04004B58 91E30520
04004B5C 39E00091
04004B60 99E30564
04004B64 8001007C
04004B68 48066B50
[/COLLAPSE]
Turn "Yellow" is much better !!
Could you also make this code for dol mod?
 

Stratocaster

Smash Ace
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
672
Location
Knoxville, TN
Just to be clear, Internet Explorer made a code on page 6 for v1.02 for the yellow flash, and I just converted it to v1.00. I am pretty sure I could make a DOL mod out of it. Do you want it for 1.00? I could do 1.00 or 1.02 easily, but 1.01 or PALl would be more effort because I'd have to figure out what the offsets are, and I don't even have those ISO's on hand. In any case, I probably won't get to it for a few days.
 

Kou

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Nov 22, 2011
Messages
198
Location
Japan
Japanese usually use 1.00 (or 1.01), so I want it for 1.00 :)
 

Stratocaster

Smash Ace
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
672
Location
Knoxville, TN
I had a little downtime cause I'm doing a little programming and the thing takes like 2 min to solve (not my fault), anyway I remembered I could probably just use standardtoaster's dol mod and edit it slightly. I haven't tested this yet, but I THINK this should work:

Turn Yellow During Shieldstun .dol Melee 1.0

0x1700
7F03C378 81C30070
2C0E00B5 40820038
3DC0C200 91C30518
91C3051C 91C30520
91C30524 39E00000
91E30528 91E3052C
91E30530 91E30534
91E30520 39E00091
99E30564 8001007C
48066F70

0x68294 - 8001007C -> 4BF9904C

If that doesn't work I can look into it more. Try it out if you get the chance. I may or may not get around to it soon. In any case, all the credit goes to Internet Explorer and standardtoaster.
 

Kou

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Nov 22, 2011
Messages
198
Location
Japan
I had a little downtime cause I'm doing a little programming and the thing takes like 2 min to solve (not my fault), anyway I remembered I could probably just use standardtoaster's dol mod and edit it slightly. I haven't tested this yet, but I THINK this should work:

Turn Yellow During Shieldstun .dol Melee 1.0

0x1700
7F03C378 81C30070
2C0E00B5 40820038
3DC0C200 91C30518
91C3051C 91C30520
91C30524 39E00000
91E30528 91E3052C
91E30530 91E30534
91E30520 39E00091
99E30564 8001007C
48066F70

0x68294 - 8001007C -> 4BF9904C

If that doesn't work I can look into it more. Try it out if you get the chance. I may or may not get around to it soon. In any case, all the credit goes to Internet Explorer and standardtoaster.
For now, I tested it on Dolphin. It worked very well!
Thanks a lot!!
 

beanwolf

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Mar 19, 2013
Messages
80
Just to let you know, the 16:9 Widescreen ( v1.02) code that is in the first post is missing a line. As it is, the current code crashes the game on load. I believe it should be this:

C2021ABC 00000002
39C00001 38600006
60000000 00000000
C236A4A8 00000007
C03F0034 2C0E0001
41820024 3C004080
90010030 3C004040
90010034 C0010030
EC210032 C0010034
EC210024 39C00000
281E0000 00000000 <-------------The missing line

I don't know much about how Gecko codes work or assembly (just some basic MIPS stuff from class XD) but by comparing the new one and the "Code Notes" version I saw that the last line seemed to be missing. I added it in, and the game doesn't crash anymore and is in glorious widescreen with an un-stretched HUD.
 
Last edited:
Top Bottom