• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Does my Bowser pwn? (vids inside)

DiasFlac

Smash Journeyman

Beo

Smash Apprentice
I personally never touch the grab button as Bowser, since >B is so good, which I rarely seen you use.

The rest of this is just personal opinion, but since I'm not good with words it'll sound like I'm being a jerk, but I try not to be.

Ground game was solid, air game could use some work.

Flame Thrower edge guard only works so well, try some B Airs and U Airs.

Try not to use F Smash so much, while it is Bowsers strongest move, it is -far- from his best, I would even go as far as to suggest Tilt-sticking, since really Bowsers D Smash is the only one worth using often. D Smash out of shield? <3

Try to find other ways to approach other then F Air and Dash Attack, Fortress and Inf Jump work well.

Dash Attack is also pretty mediocre, because of the xbox hueg landing lag.

BOWSERCIDE MORE! Most matches I turn around are because I Bowsercide. They pretty much rock and are the reason Bowser is good in this game. Easiest way is to delay the recovery when they're waiting to U Smash/Tilt you because you'll come from up top, and >B them, since they're already close to the edge there is a good chance you can get him, and if not...18% damage!

U Tilt is also a good attack, use it.

edit: The Shepp 2 match was really good, best of the 4 imo. The use of the Flame Thrower in that match was very good (Also using Snakes grenades against him made me lol). But around the 2:45 min mark, you should have gone for a Bowsercide instead of recovering above snake, that U Smash is a beast, it also could have ended the game right there since you were both around the same %.

DiasFlac