• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Wolf teammate discussions 1 - Metaknight

Sesshomuronay

Smash Lord
Ok this is a big thread where we discuss good teammates for wolf. I will change the character whenever we finish discussing it and put whatever is agreed upon in a little description of the character. Now I want you to rate how well wolf + (insert character here) performs as a team out of ten and if you can list why their a good/bad team. Im not really experienced in team fights so im expecting some of you guys to help me out with that.

Example:
Mr. T: 9/10
Reason: Mr. T is a powerhouse and uses his awesomeness to beat every opponent. His natural awesome makes him a great character to team up with wolf. He is really good at covering wolfs bad matchups like falco or DDD but he is weak to ganondorf and captain falcon but wolf helps with those. The 2 characters working together form a decent team with good matchup coverage.

Metaknight: Discussing

D

Deleted member

Last edited by a moderator:

Sesshomuronay

Smash Lord
Come on guys discuss I posted this for a reason not for it to be ignored.

I do agree with wolf being good with MK because well hes MK he owns enough by himself. He covers all the matchups for both of them himself.

Patinator

Smash Champion
Would it not be true that strategies in a 1-on-1 match... Well, isn't it true that most of those strategies wouldn't quite work in a 2v2 battle? For example, take Dedede's infinite on, let's say Donkey Kong. In a 2v2, not only to you have less space to safely do this, but you also risk leaving yourself open to the partner of the person you're chain-grabbing, almost completely changing the odds.