• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

why i like falcon

D

Deleted member

A reoccurring theme I see from a lot of n00b Falcon Mains are complaints that whine about how much Falcon sucks or how hard he is. Like if you ****ing hate falcon so much or think matchups are impossible why not just switch characters or get better than your opponent so it doesn't matter how bad a matchup is ? (**** marth)

BUT I personally truly love falcon as a character. Although I started playing characters such as Luigi/ Doc/ Game n watch when I was a n00b, watching my first Ken and Isai set for Moast 3 converted me into an Isai fanboy and a Captain Falcon fan. I still think Isai is probably the sickest falcon player in falcon's history

But what keeps me playing falcon? What I like about falcon in comparison to better characters is that he hardly, if at all, has anything that is considered lame or'broken'. He can't shinespike, keep you in a perpetual state of partial stun lock before a lengthy combo, or have an obscene range/ recovery/ etc.

To win against good opponents I feel that you have to find that right option. This is true for any character good enough to hang but I feel that people dismiss falcon in his amount of options. Most mediocre falcon players I see simply dash-dance camp. This is not only boring as ****, but dash-dancing, unless it is extremely good dash-dancing, is increasingly easy to predict vs better players.