• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Skill Levels; What do you guys think?? Rate 'em.

mario-man

Smash Lord
Well, I've finally got the right mood to do this. XD I was going to do this like 3 weeks ago. Here it is.

n00b: This is the level that starts with you playing the game for the first time. It then leads into you learning all the basic techs. You usually get 2-3 stocked by anyone that's fairly good. Mindgames?? What are those??

novice: This is the level where you've mastered the complete basic techs and THINK that you're a pro. This is actually the level where you get comments like this: "I'm a Pro and I could 4 stock you."---"No you couldn't. You're a n00b." You hear about some of the advanced techs but think that you're too good for them. You run tight races with average casual players here. Mindgames?? Ohh....that makes sense.

Average: This is the level where you keep hearing about these things called "shorthopping","fastfalling", and "wavedashing". What the crap are those?!?! Maybe this is something you need to look into. You do, but they're too hard to do so you say that they're "stupid glitches" and you ditch them. You go to a local tourney with pretty fair players, and you make it to the 3rd round and you get ELIMINATED. Ohhh!!! Those mindgame things could really help me out here.