• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Question for 3DS-ers: Marth and Lucina Matchup

Status
Not open for further replies.

A_Phoenix_Down

Banned via Warnings
Besides Link's overall improvement, I've been curious about how Marth fairs agains the roster... Specifically against Lucina. However, as a non-DS scrub, I can't get any hands on experience.

So are the claims true? Is she a better choice than marth?

Designs

Smash Cadet
I have racked up about 50 straight wins in For Glory 1v1 with Marth and Lucina against the cheapest players online. It wasn't until I started playing Marth/Lucina that I had such a winning streak. They are drastically underrated. I would say Marth is the better choice. I will alternate matches with them and Marth just seems to kills faster. Marth vs Lucina is pretty even. Imagine a Roy like character with the speed of Marth.

MitoRequiem

Smash Cadet
Marth is overall the better choice imo, Especially if you can hit the tipper often I've played tons of games with Marth and yeah I don't really see why people think he's terrible I kinda feel like people made stuff up to make Lucina look better lol. My non-bias advice though is If you wanna play an Aggro Marth where you don't really have to worry about spacing probably should pick Lucina. If you actually want to space and kill early and what not I'd say pick Marth.

Rich Homie Quan

Smash Ace
Marth > Lucina, especially when you realize that Marth is still incredibly agile.

He's gonna do very well against the cast. I don't think he has any particularly hard match ups. Many that are even / close to even, but nothing scary.

MitoRequiem

Smash Cadet