• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Official Rhode Island SSBB Thread

Shears

Smash Master
My names David Shears and im currently a student at Virginia Tech but i live in Rhode Island and ill be there over the summer. Im looking for some Rhode Island or southeastern massachusettes brawlers to play against over the summer so i dont suck when i go back to school in the fall. If there is anyone out there, PM me or reply here. Or if anyone knows of people give me their names and ill try to reach them.

Rapid_Assassin

Smash Master
Hi Shears! Do you have AIM? There's a bunch of us in RI. :) I wanted to make a RI Brawl player finder, but I guess you beat me to it.

Shears

Smash Master
sweet well my aim is scallawaged. i wont be in RI for about a month, but when im home i want to make sure ive got some good competition to keep me in shape for when i got back to school.

i want to know what my RI competition is going be so lets see what you guys are like so far:

(me)
1. main character - Meta Knight
2. secondary character - Diddy Kong/ROB
3. favorite stage - Yoshi's Island
4. least favorite stage - Pirate Ship

supersonichaos

Smash Rookie
Oh hey wassup. Miguel from Providence here. There really are a bunch of RI brawlers, I know a bunch. Just let us know when you wanna brawl.

shanus

Smash Hero
Here all the time up in Providence, there are a bunch of us competitive players at Brown.

Shears

Smash Master
Here all the time up in Providence, there are a bunch of us competitive players at Brown.