• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

New Brawler?

Status
Not open for further replies.

grapes123

Smash Rookie
Hey guys,
I brought SSBB about a year ago but I've never really gotten into it until this summer. My friend, who uses these forums, urged me to play some brawl the other day and I started liking it. Since I'm kinda new to multiplayer on Brawl and such, I was wondering which character I should use. Currently I'm best with Marth but my friend says there are better characters out there. So my main question for this thread is, which character should I main? ATM I only have the starting roster (told ya I didn't play much) w/a couple of additions cause I played some brawls and 20% of Subspace. I don't really like ranged characters but if he/she/it is seriously good, then please tell me about the character. Anyways, if you have a character in mind for a newb like me, please post his name and a couple of tutorials on basic tips with the character.
Thanks a bunch, I hope to play more and discuss more w/yall!

BlueXenon

Smash Lord
NNID
Blueoceans26
3DS FC
3050-7832-9141
Your friend is wrong. Marth is one of the best characters in the game. He only has 3 small disadvantage match ups. If you like marth then use him. You should go to the Marth section on this forum and find out how to use him better. Marth is not easy to use well, so it will take you some time to get really good with him. If you want to use a character good for beginners, you should use Kirby or Mario. I think Kirby might be better because it's easier to recovery with him.

I did not find any guides for Marth and Mario, but here is one for Kirby:
http://www.smashboards.com/showthread.php?t=144039

Blissard