• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Marth Vid - Help?

Kid5day

Smash Rookie
I feel like I am not good with Marth period, like I'm doing something wrong... I have a vid up and I would like some general info of what's right/wrong.

Also about Marth dittos and Marth vs. Roy, wtf am I supposed to do? I'm bad at all dittos, but Marth vs. himself is just insanely hard for me, I might put up a vid of that later.

I've been training for a tourny coming up... Yeah I know I'll lose but hey, fun info, and maybe I'll get lucky and place somehow.

The vid is currently uploading to youtube... **** takes forever...

ArcNatural

Banned ( ∫x, δx Points)
These are horrible. You should know this already if you watched practically any other video on smashboards.

Wak's Advanced how to play Part. 1
Watch this then part 2 and 3.

That is, of course, if you want to learn how to play the advanced version of this game. You don't need anymore tips at this point.

Kid5day

Smash Rookie
Dude I know I suck but still, I wanted freaking advice. Actually this might sound stupid but, that was one of my worst fights, I just happened to have a camera at that moment and my friend was leaving so I figured we'd play a game.

Plus I'm getting slightly better by the day... I'm not even sure whether or not I should say that but it's true.

Yeah btw I do wavedash more in a serious fight, especially with edgeguarding, but my friend thinks wavedashing SHFFL's and crap like that are all stupid and he never let's me play against him with them or he'll quit...heheh... I threw out a SHDF on him once, he thought I hacked the game hahah....