• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Jigglypuff?

greenblob

Smash Lord
Well, I started playing SSB online a week or two ago.
...and I'm getting pwned.

I main as Jigglypuff. From my matches, it appears that although I can get my rest accuracy up a bit more, my rest combos are OK. What appears to be going wrong is everything else. I've looked around for vids and all I see are a bunch of people 4-stocking Jiggs, which is no good when I'm trying to learn how to use him (her?). So, I have a few questions.

Does WoP exist in 64? Either it doesn't or my timing is waaay off. Whenever my Fairs/Bairs collide with the opponent's attack, I always lose out for some reason. One of my main strategies against the comps was to "push" the opponent to the side by spamming Fair and Bair. It doesn't work online.
Z-canceling--from what I'm seeing in my matches and especially training mode, Z-canceling appears to have no effect. Is that true or am I doing something wrong? Or maybe it's because there's very little effect?
Should I stay on the ground or fight in the air?
Dash-dancing--it really seems awkward and I can't really get quick turns. Maybe it's the keyboard?
Does using a controller affect gameplay that much? I'm thinking about getting one.

Any other tips on using Jiggs would be helpful too.

Oh, yes, I forgot one thing--tilt moves, especially Utilt. I keep messing them up. Whenever I try to Utilt, I end up doing an Usmash or a Uair. Is this another keyboard problem or is there a special trick to it?

Box_of_Fox

Smash Journeyman