• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

how do you beat a mario

Status
Not open for further replies.

luigidude90

Smash Apprentice
my brother uses him but hes not that great and i have trouble, at least i can win lol. my problem is he has alot of high prioroty attacks and whenever i try to combo him he just sex kicks through everything. im still developing my luigi. any tips?

Pakman

WWMD
BRoomer
Spacing is luigis greatest tool against Mario. I just spam ftilts. Mario can get out of most combos, but he can't combo Luigi as well. Luigi should out prioritize mario in the air. Luigi's attacks are faster.

Crzy

Smash Journeyman
Well I'm still new with Luigi but I can help if your brother loves to use the cape a lot. I have a friend who spams the hell out of the cape which is quite effective against me. Anyway, I usually jump above him and fast fall to a Dair. It usually keeps him at bay and just when he catches on to it, I mind game him and change it up. If you brother catches on too, then just fall to a Nair and start attacking while he's off-guard.

This is all assuming your brother spams the hell out of the cape, oh and wavedashing helps too. :p

mario-man

Smash Lord
I'd have to agree with them. If he spams the cape, then it seems like coming at him from the air would do well. Of course, what am I doing telling you this.....??

luigidude90

Smash Apprentice
LOL that's exactly what he should be writing about you.
lol i see what you mean. i played him again today and did much better he only took off one stock. and at one of the posts above, what luigi doesnt wavedash? anyway thnx for the help.

boss8

Smash Hero
[QUOTE but he can't combo Luigi as well.[/QUOTE]