• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Favorite Generation of Pokemon?

Favorite Generation?

• Gen 1

Votes: 3 11.5%
  • Gen 2

• Gen 3

Votes: 1 3.8%
  • Gen 4

Votes: 6 23.1%
  • Gen 5

Votes: 10 38.5%
  • Gen 6

• Total voters

Doctor Wario

Smash Cadet
3DS FC
4313-0727-2141
What is your favorite generation of Pokemon? I personally like gen 5 the best. Black was the first game I played. In my opinion, it has the best music and storyline. What are your thoughts?

Lord Dio

Smash Champion
3DS FC
1435-7744-1699
X was the first game I played, however it isn't my favorite gen, partially because I was into the anime and TCG long before I started playing the games.
My favorite gen would probably be either 3 or 4, because they have so many of my favorite pokemon in them.
But as far as music goes, imo nothing can ever beat the Magma/Aqua Boss Battle music in ORAS.

PsychoIncarnate

The Eternal Will of the Swarm
NNID
PsychoIncarnate
3DS FC
4554-0155-5885
Prob just gen 1, even for all its issues

It's probably the only gen I can recognize all the pokemon from just their silhouettes alone. Although I might be able to with gen 2

Actually, gen 2 would probably be the best when you combine it with gen 1

Difficult to say. Gen IV was the newest gen when I started playing. Gen V was a "fresh start": I liked how all regional dex Pokemon were new and you couldn't obtain old ones until after E4. Gen VI is the one I've played the most.

But I think Gen V is my favorite, after all. It brought many welcome changes to previous gen, and wasn't too easy like the following one.

Gen VII is shaping up very nicely, so it might eventually surpass Gen V.

Arcadenik

Smash Legend
NNID
Arcadenik