• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Dolphin Online - Melee Netplay

reverie2

Smash Apprentice
Joined
May 3, 2015
Messages
158
Is my setup sufficient for netplay+recording? I've been netplaying using fm 5.7 for a while with no problems, but when I turn on OBS, it lags when I'm on netplay for the other player and sometimes myself. OBS is fine if I'm just using dolphin with no netplay.

CPU: i7-920 @2.67GHz (8 CPUs)
Memory: 8192MB RAM
DirectX 11
Windows 7
Graphics card: Nvidia GeForce GTX560
24 inch monitor
 

magikarpown

Smash Rookie
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
1
Hello, I would like to set up Netplay, but Dolphin lags offline in single player with Faster Melee 5.7, here are my specs as my laptop shows them:

Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 460 @2.53GHz

RAM: 8 GB

Is my laptop not powerful enough or am I doing something wrong?
 

Samurai of Hyrule

Smash Rookie
Joined
Feb 7, 2018
Messages
1
I've tried virtually everything; Google, messing with settings, scouring forums. Dolphin seemingly runs smoothly, 60 fps, ping is normal. 1050ti (Gigabyte, GeForce 4gb), AMD 6cr 3.6ghz, 16 gbs ram, etc. I can even run 20xx relatively fine. But clean melee lags. Most times its some kind of weird laggy slowmotion. I've adjusted all the basic setting in graphics and controls with mixed results. But I cannot for the life of me figure out why; at 60 fps and 30 ping I'm "lagging". This is offline or online.
 

SuperRay24

Smash Rookie
Joined
Aug 8, 2016
Messages
3
Switch FC
SW 1767 8910 7496
what ping is optimal for having under 10 pad buffer yet still getting no stutter in game
 

Unanimous

Smash Rookie
Joined
May 30, 2014
Messages
5
I reset my xfinity modem ~1.5 months ago and now I get lag spikes every 3 or so seconds and I can't seem to figure out the issue. It works fine locally, but otherwise online I can't get it to work. I've tried port forwarding and the dmz stuff to boot...
 

LLDL

Smash Hero
Joined
Apr 27, 2007
Messages
7,128
Hi, will a GeForce GTS 360M work for netplay? Thanks!
I doubt that matters. I don't even have a graphics card at all, and netplay runs smooth 60FPS. It's really all in your processor, I have the i7-9700k
 
Top Bottom