• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Do you play a musical instument?

omfgomfg

Smash Lord
Your eyes happened to drift to my location, I see.
I do. The violin. I started not because my parents forced me to but because I thought it better than all the other instruments while I was visiting a store with a wide selection of them. Plucking the four strings was bliss when I was 4 years old. However, my parents DID want me to play an instrument. I didn't like the drums or woodwinds, as it was hard to constantly blow into them. The drums sounded monotonous.

What about you?

Megavitamins

Smash Champion
I just started playing violin 2 years ago in the school orchestra. I honeslty didn't want to do it, (last on my list that I handed in) but the school needed more kids in it so there I was. I actually like playing it now lol.

Tom

Bulletproof Doublevoter
BRoomer
I've been teaching myself how to read music for the past week or so, and I'm planning on buying a keyboard and teaching myself the piano. I really missed out on musical instruments as a child, because even though I played some violin and trumpet, my parents never made me stick with it long enough to love it. :( I plan to change that.

ScaryMunky

Smash Journeyman
I played the alto sax for eight years through school, starting in 4th grade. I did pep band, jazz band, marching band, solo & ensembles and states, and played at CMU games a couple times. I don't play anymore, as I've been graduated for almost three years.

.. I should take it out and play some.. I still have all my old music.

Bassoonist

Smash Master
NNID
WoodwindsRock
3DS FC
1032-1351-5240