• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Critique my R.O.B.

Ltqi

Smash Rookie
Hey guys I'm new to Smash Boards and I was wondering if somebody could critique my R.O.B. I seem to use all his moves equally. Are there some moves that I should use more than others? Here is a video that is pretty accurate of my playing style. Thanks a lot!

Ltqi
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4QzYMsCkA6s

P.S. Please do not flame me if I am a newbie =/

6Mizu

Smash Champion
Somewhere in the SubspaceEmissary(NC, Morrisville)
All right I'm the 1st post! (I'll add to this as or after watching vid)
Please take this as constructive criticism.
Promise no flames
Question: How did you not get CG'ed that match?

-Too much rolling..............that's some how not being punished.
-You use A LOT of D-smash, you didn't use your tilts AT ALL. Your supposed to use more tilts than smashes w/ rob. (If wanna spam smashes and get away with it play IKE :laugh:..........JK)
- No need to N-air that early in the match, because if it hit those time you use it would be stale and be harder to kill.
-If you're using N-air to punish air dodges...DON'T use U-air.
-You use dash attack often as an OOS...DON'T...it's very punishable.
-You need to try and use more aerials. (except N-air)
-If IC's try to use ice blocks just shot a laser to stop them or a charged gyro it absorbs them.
- Jab canel.
- Use GlideToss, for spacing.
-You said " he can't dodge that move...." if your talking about D-smash or N-air they are both Dodgea-able.
-When got hit at about 2:48 into the video you DI'ed w/ D-air...this is very bad habit/idea.
-You wanna DI with F-air....and fast fall it.