• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

The Platform Fighter of my Dreams

GothicSlenderman

Smash Journeyman
This has been a dream of mine since a decade ago. I have little knowledge of game development so the odds of this happening any time soon is small hence why I'm fine with showing this but if it did this would be the roster. I decided to make this proof of concept roster to not only get an idea as to what it would be like but also to get feedback from others. Obviously it would most likely be an indie game so the roster would be much smaller. Maybe it could get bigger with DLC or updates? Once again, this is all assuming that it ever comes to be lol.

The theme of the game would be the Multiverse and Distortion of Realities.. Almost every fighter is from a different universe and I'd want to take full advantage of that and have strange combinations of matches. We've got stuff like black & white rubberhose cartoons, retro game characters, old internet nostalgia, anthropomorphic animals, murderers, pasta soliders, annoying roommate objects, buff goth chicks, shortstack witches, the physical embodiment of mental health, ghosts, festive experiments, unidentified creatures and a very normal horse. So as you can see the game would mix different styles, mediums and tones. I'd especially want the stages to take advantage of this to but maybe to an even bigger extent. Stages could literally use different methods of creating them from photos, art, pixels and more. But the fighters would have to be a little consistent in how they're animated as to make sure everything is easy to follow.