• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Ryu's videos or "What am I doing wrong?"

Ryu-u

Smash Cadet
So, I know that I am not a pro. But I thougt my Pit was quite good. Lately I lose against some people and I think that can't be. So I ask you: What am I doing wrong?

Here some matches. They are a bit old but my "play-style" has only change a bit. Also there are minor dump mistakes, because its online.

vs. Link
vs. Link
vs. Link
vs. Link
vs. Link
vs. Tinknew

I tried to update this thread as soon as possible

TechnoMonster

Smash Ace
Your pit is a bit random, spaces weird, has weird timings.

I dunno, you're not doing anything majorly wrong, but you're not able to dominate with that style. Pit should be able to three-stock Link very effectively.

-Gambit-

Smash Apprentice
Your pit is a bit random, spaces weird, has weird timings.

I dunno, you're not doing anything majorly wrong, but you're not able to dominate with that style. Pit should be able to three-stock Link very effectively.
Wow I cant even begin to tell you how much your wrong their about being able to 3 stock link. Any ways i watched some of the matches and you should use your tilts alot more, save your smashes for killing. And you definitely need to grab alot more, you could have easily got 40-50% on that link with grabbing him

f throw > f throw > f throw > side b.

Arrow aiming needs a bit more work and work on your approach. Lastly don't always try to reflect his projectiles, either walk through them and powersheild them or SH and airdodge.

Ryos4

Smash Lord
I only saw the first one but...