• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Predictability: can it be practiced?

RIT Monkey

Smash Rookie
HI, I'm new to Sonic and have been reading and watching as much as I can (very informative guides and data on this forum) and the thing that was made most obvious was that I can't be predictable with sonic and I need to learn how to predict what my opponent will do with sonic. I'm not very good at this and since I want to master this character I need a way to practice this. If there is no way to practice it then I assume that it comes with experience. Any help is appreciated. :)

Camalange

BRoomer
NNID
Camalange
3DS FC
1160-9836-5007
Switch FC
SW-4197-1438-9208
Like Chis said, and yes, it comes frome experience.

As you play the game more against real people, picking up on player habits and reactions becomes much easier and also very necessary, especially with a character like Sonic who feeds on such baiting and reacting gameplay.

:093:

Umby

Smash Master
You don't necessarily have to predict the opponent's movements, but move at them in a way that normally spurs an action from them. After that, use your instinct and situational knowledge to try and punish them for taking that action or fall back into defense.