• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Please Help

Squeek727

Smash Cadet
Ok so i have been playing this game for about 2 years on and off. Only for the last 3 months have I actually know what a good player is (ex: wavedashing, L-cancel... so on). So when i tried these things out i sucked. I was wondering if you all could give me tips on how to practice all of the skills like wavedashing, L-cancel, short-hop, and any others you could think of. I use Fox mostly and have about a 50% wavedash right now. Also i would like to know how to waveshine if thats what they call it idk, when you wavedash and shine at same time. Id really like the help and thank you for those who can help me.

spoonyd

Smash Apprentice
Ok so i have been playing this game for about 2 years on and off. Only for the last 3 months have I actually know what a good player is (ex: wavedashing, L-cancel... so on). So when i tried these things out i sucked. I was wondering if you all could give me tips on how to practice all of the skills like wavedashing, L-cancel, short-hop, and any others you could think of. I use Fox mostly and have about a 50% wavedash right now. Also i would like to know how to waveshine if thats what they call it idk, when you wavedash and shine at same time. Id really like the help and thank you for those who can help me.
I'm in the same boat you are but I've been really working at it in the last week. There are plenty of guides on here that explain how to do everything but few talk about the best way to practice it.