• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Kill

moyshe

Lazer Fox
NNID
moyshe
3DS FC
4442-1379-8655
Having issues killing with Fox, I'm sure its because his moves get stale as they did in Brawl. But would love some advice on how to get kills because that's been my main issue as of now. Getting people to 211% in For Glory is awful.

Also, not sure if this is known, pretty sure it is, like 99% sure it is, but you can tech out of link's up smash while in it as Fox.

ALSO, would love any tips as far as what techs to start learning as fox.

SoundChow

Smash Apprentice
I'm not very good at getting the kill with Fox too. I primarily use, nair/f-tilt to upsmash if they miss the tech, double jab to up-smash/down-smash, a nair gimp off stage, down-tilt to up-air (have to use the tip of the d-tilt), or a down-smash while reading a role. If you're behind in a stock, don't go straight for an up-smash because they'll predict it and punish you for it. Just use dash attack and nair to add pressure and then wait for a mistake. However, I'm not a very good fox player so take this advice with a grain of salt.

G-Sword

Smash Journeyman