• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

I'm not very good at Smash

Ralugi

Smash Apprentice
NNID
Uranium238
After hours of analyzing matches, adapting, facing 3000 plus opponents, going to locals, and playing for days on end.

I don't got it.

Crystanium

Smash Hero
After hours of analyzing matches, adapting, facing 3000 plus opponents, going to locals, and playing for days on end.

I don't got it.
It's mostly about attitude. The hours you've played, the opponents you've played, and the locals you've attended are all not for naught. You have come a long way from where you were before. You might not be aware of it, similarly to the way you might not be aware of how much someone you know has changed. I'm not one who prevents people from giving up. If they want to give up, they're more than welcome to. I'm just here to give advice.

The first step to achieving a goal is to have one. Don't aim for one that's unrealistic or currently out of reach. Start small and work from there. The second step is to play to learn. If you play to learn, it won't matter how many times you lose as long as you're adapting. The more you adapt, the less likely you'll lose. Third is based on the second. In order to adapt, you must develop good strategies. Not all strategies work equally, just like using certain medications serve certain purposes.

You got this because you know you do. By the way, U-238 is a pretty cool NNID.

Last edited by a moderator:

Ralugi

Smash Apprentice
NNID
Uranium238