• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

How's my Jigglypuff?

tEhrXXz0r

Smash Journeyman
Hello, I'd like to see what the Jiggz community felt about my Jigglypuff. I appreciate any and all comments regarding my playing style with Jigglypuff.

Here are some videos:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=90k4hE7WgeE vs. Fox
http://youtube.com/watch?v=yB2LRnPYKoE vs. Kirby
http://youtube.com/watch?v=ykP-15bmgPI vs. Shiek/Zelda
http://youtube.com/watch?v=RbRM3FvYqF4 vs. Shiek/Zelda

Thanks very much! :)

P.S. Dair to Rest aren't in any of these videos because I was unaware of its usefulness in battle until just recently... =/

TheStig

Smash Lord
I'm no pro or anything but I can try to give some advice from watching the first video. It seems that you were on the ground a lot. I would focus on using aerials instead of dash attack or fsmash to rack up damage. Also try not to roll too much when u are on the ground. Suicide rest was nice though.

Psymon

Smash Sweetheart
First vid was so unlucky with the rest at the end =P. I'd say youare a good jiggs player but there's a difference between good and great =/ try to practice your aerial game, jigglypuff's 'wall of pain' technique is what makes it feared by most players (I'm refering to jigglypuff as an asexual creature for this by the way =P). Try to learn some combos, even 2/3 hit combos can be devastating when done correctly. Aerial game is a must though so keep at it =). Psy.

Nato.

Smash Cadet
I'm about your level but I have a different playstyle, so what I have to say :

-Nice Edgeguarding (Lucky) (all video)
-You know Jiggly's aerial limits well (all video)
-Good AirDodge & Sidestep Mastery (all video)