• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

How to Pressure Shields With Falco  (Beginner)

Guide How to Pressure Shields With Falco (Beginner)

P1xeledK1rby

Smash Rookie
P1xeledK1rby submitted a new guide:

How to Pressure Shields With Falco (Beginner) - A quick guide to pressure shields with Falco beginner's level

First of all, I am new to SmashBoards and have a lot of knowledge about smash games, especially Melee. Also, this is my first post and would like some feedback. If you have something nasty to say about it, keep it to yourself. Thanks! :)
-P1xeledK1rby

Introduction

This is a guide on how to pressure shields with Falco (More to Come!) at a beginner's level...
Read more about this guide...

RevySSB

Smash Cadet
Most people already know this but this can help out beginners that are really new to the game

Pauer

The Pauerful
In your guide you generally talk very little about shield pressure itself and how or why it works.
The practice method you talking about is not used for shield pressure specifically but rather for getting a feeling for the SHFFL timing and shine jump-out timing in general as you would want to learn them while hitting an opponent. The skills you acquire with that training are only necessary tools for being able to actually pressure shields yet you never mention that fact and provide only the slightest insight into the progress of training, essentially only presenting the method of training.
This three year-old video by Eggm does the same job while giving additional information.

victinivcreate1

Banned via Warnings
NNID
Wiiu4ssb4
3DS FC
3007-8585-6950