• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

How many characters can they possibly fit in this game?

GuyverProxy

Smash Rookie
I've heard around 50, and that any character from nintendo and even 3rd party characters could make it into the game. Personally, I don't beleive anything until I see it or when the game comes out. I was wondering if it was possible for this game to have even more than 30 characters in it? It seems like it would take alot of work to get that much into the game. I'm still learning how to model and animate in 3-D so my knowledge is limited. Info please!

Drik Khaail

Smash Ace
Well, the first smash had 14 or so characters ( I can't remember...) melee had on 25 characters, 26 plus sheik. So, it could vary from 40 to fifty, going on an idea that the amount doubles each time... but, that would mean ssb 4, would have nearly 100 characters, and that is just freakin' ridiculous, so... plus maybe 15 characters per game.

Bowserlick

Smash Hero
Remember characters are being taken out. I expect about 35 characters at the most.

I think all the clones except for Gannondorf will be taken out along with Sheik and G&W.

26 minus 6 is 20. So there is room for 15 new characters (which seems like alot).

5 spots are already taken by Metaknight, Pit, Snake, Wario, and Zamus.

So ten more spots. 2 will possibly be 3rd party.

So that leaves 8 unrevealed Nintendo characters according to my theory.

Player 4 Ever

Smash Rookie
I mean, they will run out of characters in one time. There is a point when it is a crazy amount of characters. Then you would have to master them all. (Hey, I'm still not good with Mr. Game and Watch!)