• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Diddy's pocket character

Sir Ught

Smash Cadet
Hey bros! So I am relatively new to P:M but I've been practicing a looooooot with Diddy. I've been practicing so much with him that I forgot to practice with anyone else and now I whenever I play another character, I instinctively play them like Diddy... Soooooo, I've decided I need to start playing with some other characters too, but I'm not sure if there are any good options to counter Diddy's bad MUs. Do any of you have any suggestions?

adlp

Crewnaria
NNID
adlpsfko
Switch FC
SW 2193-3260-2448
just fyi diddy's pocket characters are bananers

Soft Serve

softie
Premium
I think samus is a great pocket character for him, covering the marth, shiek, falcon, pit and ivy mus, while doing better against mario fox m2 sonic and ike.

Samus has a much different play style though, so switching between the two could be hard.

Sir Ught

Smash Cadet
I think samus is a great pocket character for him, covering the marth, shiek, falcon, pit and ivy mus, while doing better against mario fox m2 sonic and ike.

Samus has a much different play style though, so switching between the two could be hard.
I think Samus is the character I've literally played less than any other character. I'll definitely give her a shot though and see how it goes!

Searing_Sorrow

Smash Journeyman