• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Dear Smashboards: A request to the smash community and other game communities!

Chronodiver Lokii

Chaotic Stupid
BRoomer
Link to original post: [drupal=4727]Dear Smashboards: A request to the smash community and other game communities![/drupal]

Hey everyone. I'm Lokii. If you already know me, awesome. If not, nice to meet you. I'm currently a second quarter freshman at the Art Institute of Pittsburgh, majoring in Game Art/Design. Long story short, I am currently in English 1020, and I already have to plan my Final Project: a 10+ page research paper on a topic of my choice. I have a few topics in mind, but I am currently just checking if I have enough sources. This is where my request comes in. I randomly got the idea to do a paper on the recent Metaknight ban. Why? Argumentative papers are really fun because you have a wide range of sources because you have to cite both sides and whatnot. Two, this is something that I wouldn't be bored writing about. Three, my teacher said this might actually work if I can get enough sources, and it could be an interesting paper.

So, my request to the community....

If you have a WELL WRITTEN, THOUGHT OUT, LOGICAL argument on the banning of Metaknight, then express interest. If you have an interesting link from another site on this topic or the banning of other characters from other communities of games, send it to me. I really want to hear everyone's opinions, and would love to make this an interesting paper.