• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

amiibowser

King Bowser Koopa

Smash Cadet
I picked up a Bowser amiibo this weekend mainly because I wanted a sweet Koopa trophy/figurine. But I figured I might as well play with the damn thing so I started training it, which was kinda fun, and the whole feeding it items gimmick was kinda neat. I was beating the crap out of it for quite awhile but it really got hard around the latter levels. Now at lv.50 with jacked up stats I can no longer beat him anywhere near consistently, him taking the match 7 out of 10 times. And they really do pick up your fighting style and tactics, so it was pretty cool to see him progress. I created a monster, and it was fun.

I named him amiibowser.

Anyone one else pick one of these things up or plan to? General thoughts/feelings about amiibo?

MagiusNecros

Smash Master
I'm picking up my favorites. Mainly waiting for Ganondorf though. I have a mean FD Link though.

But Bowser the Amiibo itself does look quite impressive.

Shök

Smash Champion
I got mine. It looks great. I wanted to get two. One for collection and one for training. Ha ha.

chewchachoman

Smash Rookie
I love the bowser Amiibo. Easily the most dangerous amiibo, could kill someone with it if i had to. I dont like how its moves are stronger his side B does either 30-40% and his f-air does 20. I taught it to spam nair at first which was pretty cool but it stopped doing that. Now it just shields like a boss and spams its side B which kills me way early. Also I was able to teach it to B-reverse his flame attack but he does it randomly and for no reason ><

Collective of Bears

King of Hug Style
NNID
Gark430
3DS FC
1805-3069-0371