• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Zss Questions

-Steed-

Smash Cadet
Hi all. Im new here, just found out there was a forum for this epic game :p

So, to the point. In melee I was a samus user, it didn't feel right using any one else (other than shiek a little:p ) But, I went with her for looks and loved the playstyle.

Then I heard brawl being released... And a new samus! I thought straight away I am going to play zero suit. ,I started looking up videos, (and, please don't be freaked out DSR=P, But im a huge DSR fan :D) I And, really luckily, dispite being completely different to melee samus ( light, quick etc) I LOVE her! =P I like MK and toon link but zss is my fave.

I am not that experienced atm, I am a good player but I dont know the advanced techniques. I win most random wifi matches without, but would love to know any advanced tactics with zss, especially, what is a DI? I looked it up and apparently it meens directional influence, which im guessing meens changing direction when in mid air, I have seen it done in videos, but I do not know the button combination to do it, so any help there would be great.

Another thing, I am VERY competitive. So is my cousin. His main is Zelda, and I am just wondering if anyone has any advice how to beat her. Overall, it's just like any other fight, but, I cant use armor pieces because of the B move reflector, and dins fire meens i can never keep space for whips but to far for her attacks, I'm forced to get right up to her.

Thanks again zero suiters!

ashes

Smash Apprentice