• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Why am I being so salty?

Cobaliptic

Smash Rookie
Yo smashers,

So I've been playing competitive since almost 4-5 months now, I'm mostly practicing alone, but I'm also netplaying almost every evenings with my friend (who also started playing competitive at the same time as I did). I try to go to every melee weeklies as often as I can.

I'm mostly maining Falcon. What I've learned so far is that he requires such perfection on every moves, because one **** up and you'll basically get destroyed really fast.

When my friend and I started playing, we, sometimes, were you know... "normal salty" where nothing was really serious... but now, I don't know why, but we both (but mostly I) get really angry at ourselves because of some missed techs or wavedashes or whatever... is it normal? Like (lol) am I in THAT part of the learning curve where you get angry because you wanted to do such thing but it doesn't happen because you suck? Or am I ******** and need to take a chill pill?

You'd think it's only with Falcon but even when I pick Marth (wich is, for me, a little slower, so much easier at OUR level) I get super angry when I lose. Sometimes, even when he's on a 3 stock lead I just LRAStart the **** out of there and call another game. :( Isn't this game made FOR FUN DAMNIT?

like I'm not the kinda guy that doesn't rage at all, but not that much. especially on Smash. Halp pls?

Maybe I'm just ********, also. don't be shy to say it.

Last edited: