• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

What's up with players on "With Anyone"?

SothE700k

Smash Lord
Now I know they cannot come from here, because everyone here has some good experience with Brawl at least, and know what they're doing.

For the past weeks i've gone onto "Play Anyone" and gotten people that make me look like i'm a PRO! This is all I see:

Ike: "AETHER! AETHER! AETHER! AETHER! AETHER!"
[2 Sonics have joined the game! ....and the next game.....and the next...]
Samus: LETS RUN AWAY AND CHARGE MY LASER!!
(This happened with my friend just tonight using Pit): Snake: "HA! My missile is going at you!" *Pit mirror shields it, goes back at Snake* Snake: "DUURRRRRR...THERE'S A MISSILE COMING AT ME, I DUNNO WHAT TO DO..." *Gets hit by it and almost dies*

*facepalm* Please say its just me....please say its just me...

SkylerOcon

Tiny Dancer
It's not just you, unfortunately. The idea of the 'Specator' mode was so that the noobs would stop getting there ***** kicked, but they're apparently to dumb to realize that D=

So far, this is what I've seen. Samus, Sonic, Ike, occasionaly a Snake, and if we're lucky, some other character.

They're attracted to Sonic because ZOMG HE'S IN SMASH NAO. Ike because he has blue hair. Samus because its a girl with a tight suit. Snake because he's a spy. I'm sad... I'm apparently the only good Snake user that dares venture on With Anyone.

thewiredknight

Smash Journeyman
My matches have been a bit more consistent but yeah there's a lot of idiots. I once saw a Sonic player sd 24 times in a single match since he couldn't get the speed under control.