• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

What Do I Need To Know?

Status
Not open for further replies.

hipponox

Smash Rookie
k im really new to the competitive scene and i just wanted to know what i must know in order to be a good captain falcon player. any help would be greatly appreciated! it really doesn't matter what you post. if it will help in any way whatsoever, post it. :psycho:

mlorenzo

Smash Journeyman
first you must learn spacing. is a must. use a lot of falcon aerials. jab cancel. time the knee. and know when to use the falcon punch. most of the time you have to be patient. if you play aggressive you will fail. you have to be pseudo aggressive. and you shall be good. but if you want an easy win. dont main falcon. falcon is a character that takes ton of practice.

Prawn

Smash Master
Yeah if you want to be competitive then choose a different character. If you take a look at the tier list you should see who is viable in tournament play and who isn't. It's a sad reality that C.Falc sucks in this game :(

Psychoace

Smash Champion
While this may be true that using him will hinder you always remember the great Taj (mewto)

Grab releases are your friend. Don't forget to gimp.

hipponox

Smash Rookie
wow. thanks on all the responses so far! well then. since captian is a bad choice, who should i try to main out of pikachu, ness, lucario, marth, or ike? Me and my friends came up with that list. Since playing the most badass character (captain- he is, dont deny it) is a bad choice who should i focus on? Just looking for opinions here. WHO WOULD YOU PICK out of those? and give me reasons why. Again- any help appreciated! : )

teluoborg

Smash Otter
Premium
NNID
teloutre