• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Online hacking?

snuitergup

Smash Rookie
Hey, sorry if this has been asked already (yes I've used google xD).

I'm new to hacking, so I have a few questions regarding online hacking. Do you have to use different codes or something to use hacks online (not against random people, but against friends)?

I am going to try to hack SSBB using this tutorial ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9P5xeBAbwlo ) and letterbomb installed HBC. Somebody said that nintendo is banning hackers which hack on WFC. Is it possible that I get banned by nintendo when I hack using this method when I'm playing online against friends?

Last question, will a stage like for instance MH tri- jhen mohran cause a lot of lag when, also, playing against friends online who HAVEN'T hacked SSBB themselves?

Thanks a lot for your time!
Ps. Sorry if this wasn't the right forum to ask!

MR. K

Smash Journeyman
for the most part, as far as I know, most hacks in brawl, if you are going to use it against friends online...require both people to have the hack on.

otherwise the games Desync and whoever doesn't have the hacks on will start to see their opponents doing weird crap like randomly killing themselves, attacking thin air, etc, all because the games have desynced....and vice versa, the person who has the hacks installed will see their opponetns character do the same, attacking thin air, randomly killing themselves, etc.

a few hacks though like wario man or giga bowser ones can work, as well as the item rain hacks, or stage selection ones(such as starting on the homerun contests stage).

EDIT: i've also never heard of folks getting banned for using hacks

snuitergup

Smash Rookie