• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

One of the best Falcon Matches I've seen

Runeblade279

Smash Apprentice
http://youtube.com/watch?v=Rnl5j5Uqed8

I'm not sure if the Wario he's facing is poorly played as I'm no Wario expert, I've not seen much of him, but the Falcon here is quite impressive, seems Zjiin's got a handle on the new knee pretty well. (See the first KO. Pwnage.)

Thoughts?

Mann

Smash Ace
ugh,i didnt like it.
Super Smash Bros. Air. I honestly thought that this game play was horrible. Maybe I'm too used to the gameplay from Melee and have not tried out how Brawl is like, but all those jumps in air with lots of misses just made that video not worth watching. If you really thought that was impressive, keep looking.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=PrMmsMb_8xA

This guy is playing vs. CPU. And it's more enjoyable to watch. I just noticed that his stomp from his nipples don't send them down anymore. :)

http://youtube.com/watch?v=UnEGT4samkY
http://youtube.com/watch?v=Bi_wBtdYRDM&feature=related

Rang Flash

Smash Journeyman
That's a pretty good video, but yeah, I've seen better ones. The last 2 videos Mann posted are good examples.

Runeblade279

Smash Apprentice
So a video of an obviously bad player performing combos on a low-level CPU dummy that could easily be escaped and are 100% impossible to land on a human opponent is interesting these days?
Was wondering this also.. Sure, it's entertaining and opens up quasi-combo possibilities in the brain, but it's no way to play Falcon against a player.