• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Official Final Smash idea thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

N1c2k3

Smash Lord
I'm so on board w/the fuzzy-warm feeling that everyone else is getting. I was a Final Cut Pro class and nearly jumped outta my seat, kicking very hard the 2,500 dollar Mac next to mine when they were 1st announced. Anyways, I see no need to get all ansy in speculation of whether or not WD'ing, desynching and all that will stay. Just wait and see. I actually hope their metagame is changed a lot. Not that I don't like the way they play right now; I love them as a char, else I wouldn't have been maining them for the past 3 years, just that it gets really boring fast. They're just too limited in their approach, which is why they're not even that great, least not as good as everyone (most everyone still) thinks they are. I'd actually prefer it if they dropped in the tiers (which doesn't really mean anything IMO) but had they're moves changed around some to make they're play style more diverse. Anyways, that's my 2 cents.

On topic, they're Final Smash: I think it should play out as follows: The screen darkens, Nana and Popo run to each other, even if from opposite sides of the level, they do a little Ice jig, spinning and hopping around, trading places between the foreground and whose behind, somewhat like the fusion dance. They both spin around, raising their hammers high, crossing at the mid handle point, and let out a tremendous "YEP!!!"