• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

MU discussion: Sonic

VeemonTamer

Cyber Sleuth
NNID
VeemonTamer
Sorry i didn't know what to name the thread. Not sure if this count's as a match up thread if I'm posting observations about Sonic matches.

Ok Hi everyone noob here. I have been lurking around for a while but finally decided to make an account. Pretty much trying to learn how to become a better Yoshi player. He is the ONLY character I have ever used since the N64 days! I have come in second in a local smash 3DS tourney a few months back and I had a 85% 1v1 win rate before I started experimenting with fox (the closest I’ll ever get to Tails T_T ). I don’t consider myself pro at all tho a lot of my friends (who I can beat on the daily) tell me to enter more tourneys but before I even consider that I feel I need to get way better than I am now. Okay now that intros are out of the way…

I have been looking around and I didn’t see a thread for a Sonic Yoshi MU and I have been looking through the “The Nose Knows - Yoshi MU Portal” and nobody seems to have a solid way of beating Sonic. He is so aggravating to play against and used to be one of the hardest match ups for me but I found a way to make the matches a lot more bearable/manageable. I have been testing this for about 2 months now. I wanted to collect more attempts against Sonic players before I said anything about it so that way it didn’t look like I was pulling crap out of my behind. But this method seems to get me victories against Sonic way more often than not.